Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beverlye Middle School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
When your child looks forward to going to school and they are learning...umm I say,That's a good school! :-)

Beverlye Middle School 4

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Beverlye Middle School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beverlye Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a student
Beveryle Middle School Rocks! They have excellent learning activities.And since I'm a student there.I have to say is a wonderful learning experience

Beverlye Middle School 2

Posted March 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Beverlye Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beverlye Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
My husband I have pulled our daughter out of the school do to the lack of fairness in disapline from one child to the next for the same offenses. Some of the teachers care and try to get the students really into the class work. Others act like they are there for a paycheck. Think twice and stay aware of what is happening at your kids school.

Beverlye Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2007
- a parent
Beverlye is the best middle school around. Teachers are supportive of the students, and Principal Larry Norris is doing great things. They have an Algebra 1 course, Robotics Engineering course, Bridge to Algebra course, Exploratory courses that include Microsoft Word, and a typing course. Beverlye is doing great things for our children's minds and confidence. They have a great coaching staff for football. This year the became 2007 City Champions, and were undefeated. Parents! Beverlye is where you want your kids to be if you want them to experience this hands on education. Beverlye is the only school in Dothan that has the boys separate from the girls, and the only Middle School offering Algebra 1 for High School credit. And they are adding new curriculum to better our kids at all times. Great job Beverlye! And great job Principal Norris and Teaching Staff. Keep up the GREAT work. 5 *****'s


Beverlye Middle School 1

Posted July 27, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beverlye Middle School
1025 South Beverlye Rd, Dothan, AL  36301
(334) 794-1432
Last modified Beverlye Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beverlye Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top