Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public
Geraldine, AL
Students enrolled: 1,216

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Geraldine School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2014
- a community member
Geraldine We need a new head baseball coach.This one is a disgrace to the community. and the school.

Geraldine School 5

Posted December 10, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. Parents are encouraged to be involved. Teachers are awesome as well as the staff and principal.


Geraldine School 2

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
School appears to not want parent involvement. Students are poorly prepared for college, in part because teachers believe that most of the students at the school will not attend college. College is not promoted. Very sad state of affairs.

Geraldine School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Geraldine School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Geraldine School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2008
- a community member
I graduated in May of 2007. Geraldine School is honored to have a principal who is extremely dedicated to his job, and he goes out of his way to get things done. Mr. Lingerfelt is definately one of Geraldine's best assets. There are a few teachers who could do a better job, but most of them are great. As for the discipline aspect for the school, I believe that they do the best they can. Parents are just uncooperative when it comes to punishing their children. For Geraldine to be so small, the selection of extracurricular activities is great. Parental involvement can not be helped by the school. Parents are given plenty of opportunities to help. I hope to send my children to Geraldine

Geraldine School 1

Posted April 27, 2007
- a former student
No Art involvement in High School. High School building is unsafe and old. Discipline is very poor; no detention. No survellance cameras! Not much teacher involvement with students; leading to low grades. No money; no sports!

Geraldine School 4

Posted March 03, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Geraldine School 5

Posted January 31, 2006
- a former student
Geraldine school is set in a small town, everyone supports the school, and the children are loved by the community. Sports are a way of life in Geraldine, and many students go on to play in college. This school is part of my heart, and I couldn't imagine sending my children anywhere else.

Geraldine School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a former student
I am a Geraldine High School Alumni. Now my daughter is a student. Geraldine is a great school and for the most part they have wonderful teachers and activities.There are some teachers i feel are questionable but the are few compared to the other 98% of wonderful teachers. Geraldine is a small town with a great communtiy ro back it up. You don't have to be 'high class' to be treated like a person.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Geraldine School
13011 Hwy 227, Geraldine, AL  35974
(256) 659-2142
Last modified Geraldine School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Geraldine School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top