Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 45 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


49 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Basha Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
My grandson came from India with very poor English,but this school taught him real good English within a year.

Basha Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
Basha has done a wonderful job! My son has thrived academically and is a very well rounded kid. He has attended 2nd and 3rd grades so far.. They seem to strike a nice balance with discipline and homework. He has had teachers who genuinely care. basha has provided and a good learning enviroment without stifling creativity and individuality. Keep up the good work!


Basha Elementary School 2

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
Once a great neighborhood school now Basha Elementary is very overcrowded. 28+ students per class in kindergarten,first, and fourth grade without teacher's aides. Many teachers are frustrated with the class sizes and lack of support from the school district. Also, if your child is below or above average your child would fall through the cracks at Basha

Basha Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Basha Elementary provides a wide range of classes and clubs to meet a variety of needs. From special education to the academically talented, Basha seeks to exceed customer satisfaction of the families they serve. The caliber of teachers and staff who work there are among the highest.

Basha Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Great Teachers and Staff!


Basha Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
With all the budget cuts and issues school districts face state wide, it's hard to satisfy every parent's expectations. Basha Elementary is doing its best to ensure a well rounded school environment for all their students. My daughter loves Basha and has excelled academically and emotionally into a bright young tween thanks to the teachers and staff at Basha. For that, I am more than willing to commute 10 miles from another city to keep her at Basha!!! GO BOBCATS!!!

Basha Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The teachers keep the children focus and make the classroom fun.

Basha Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
My son is doing great with the help of the teachers at Basha Elementary. He's learned how to be responsible for the environment and how to be a good citizen. He loves to go to school because the he enjoys the people that make it great.


Basha Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of a special needs child I also feel the school or staff act as the child has a behavior problem and not a learning disability. Sure the school has an outstanding program for the gifted students. But when it comes to the struggling child it is the parents problem to solve this situation. I had numerous meetings with teachers and special ed teachers which still had not improved the situation for my child. I moved from another out state which helped my chil reach their highest potential. I am very upset with this school of how they handle helping children with learning disabilities.

Basha Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
I disagree totally with the comments made by parents who have less than exemplary things to say about the programs and services offered at Basha. Not only does the school provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere, but there is a profound sense that they are child-centered. My children love this school! Administration, staff, and parents are friendly and helpful. I spend as much time as I can volunteering in the school and can only say that those who speak negatively about it must be those that do not have the same advantage. I have had many occasions to speak with the administration direclty and I have been met with warmth and compassion. You couldn't ask for anyone more accessible than Keith Falconer. If you're looking for a school community to call home, Basha is an excellent choice!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Basha Elementary School
3535 S. Basha Rd., Chandler, AZ  85248
(480) 812-7600
Last modified Basha Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Basha Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top