Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public district
Chandler, AZ
Students enrolled: 923
 

4 stars
Based on 51 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Basha Elementary School 4

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
My son has been attended this school from Kinder through 3rd now and my daughter from Kinder through 2nd. I have had mostly good experiences. Basha staff always strive to maintain open communication with parents. The only negative experience was my son's Kinder teacher who was unhappy with her profession and it showed. But she was not asked to return the following year. Any issues (whether it was my son getting hit by another student or my daughter's behavior) were resolved quickly, with parent involvement, and consideration for the student.

Basha Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
My grandson came from India with very poor English,but this school taught him real good English within a year.


Basha Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
Basha has done a wonderful job! My son has thrived academically and is a very well rounded kid. He has attended 2nd and 3rd grades so far.. They seem to strike a nice balance with discipline and homework. He has had teachers who genuinely care. basha has provided and a good learning enviroment without stifling creativity and individuality. Keep up the good work!

Basha Elementary School 2

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
Once a great neighborhood school now Basha Elementary is very overcrowded. 28+ students per class in kindergarten,first, and fourth grade without teacher's aides. Many teachers are frustrated with the class sizes and lack of support from the school district. Also, if your child is below or above average your child would fall through the cracks at Basha

Basha Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Basha Elementary provides a wide range of classes and clubs to meet a variety of needs. From special education to the academically talented, Basha seeks to exceed customer satisfaction of the families they serve. The caliber of teachers and staff who work there are among the highest.


Basha Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Great Teachers and Staff!

Basha Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
With all the budget cuts and issues school districts face state wide, it's hard to satisfy every parent's expectations. Basha Elementary is doing its best to ensure a well rounded school environment for all their students. My daughter loves Basha and has excelled academically and emotionally into a bright young tween thanks to the teachers and staff at Basha. For that, I am more than willing to commute 10 miles from another city to keep her at Basha!!! GO BOBCATS!!!

Basha Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
The teachers keep the children focus and make the classroom fun.


Basha Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
My son is doing great with the help of the teachers at Basha Elementary. He's learned how to be responsible for the environment and how to be a good citizen. He loves to go to school because the he enjoys the people that make it great.

Basha Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of a special needs child I also feel the school or staff act as the child has a behavior problem and not a learning disability. Sure the school has an outstanding program for the gifted students. But when it comes to the struggling child it is the parents problem to solve this situation. I had numerous meetings with teachers and special ed teachers which still had not improved the situation for my child. I moved from another out state which helped my chil reach their highest potential. I am very upset with this school of how they handle helping children with learning disabilities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Basha Elementary School
3535 S. Basha Rd., Chandler, AZ  85248
(480) 812-7600
Last modified Basha Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Basha Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. Top