Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
57 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 87 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scottsdale Country Day School 5

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
We love how small and personal this school is. We are going into our 4th year here and couldn't be happier. We drive 30 minutes each way just go to go this school. We would recommend this school to anyone who doesn't want their child to be just a number.

Scottsdale Country Day School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
We love all of the teachers at SCDS. They really go out of their way to ensure each student gets the attention needed.


Scottsdale Country Day School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2016
- a parent
Because the school is so personal, each student has the energy and attention from the school's staff.

Scottsdale Country Day School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank my child's teacher, Mrs. Erin Sandler, for the great school year that my child had. Thank you, Mrs. Sandler!

Scottsdale Country Day School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
SCDS has been a wonderful fit for my child. They offer a solid curriculum, great student to teacher ratio, and fantastic learning opportunities. We are very happy that our child has been a student at SCDS.


Scottsdale Country Day School 5

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
After relocating we enrolled in the Paradise Valley School District. We quickly realized that it was not a good fit as we came from a Traditional School. We loved how the Traditional school was set up and unfortunately there were none in our new location. We found SCDS and our daughter really felt at home. We really like how SCDS provides the basics of education but also targets real world, real life applications like entrepreneurship, tech skills, sporting skills, self expression and more. The class size is awesome and I really appreciate the Administrations use of technology with communicating with parents. I never forget anything since it's all on my phone/email. The only downside for SCDS is that finding teachers is tough. However, all of Arizona is having a hard time finding teachers across the board. That being said, the Admin goes out of their way to support the kids and that is more apparent than what I have experienced at a public school. Our second child is enrolled for next year. Excited to keep growing with SCDS!

Scottsdale Country Day School 5

Posted February 19, 2016
- a parent
This school is a wonderful! A friend of mine recommended SCDS. We can't get enough of the school.Our Girls were enrolled at Cherokee elementary before they attended SCDS. We have noticed the difference over this past year how much faster they learn. At SCDS they set goals at the beginning of the school year with you and ask you what you would like to get out of the school year for your kids. So far we have had a great experience. The kids come home with their homework but they understand the work since the teachers spend so much time with them in class going over the work. I would recommend SCDS to anybody. The staff are very professional and the principal is very involved with the kids. They communicate very effectively with the parents about the kids' needs and areas of improvement. It is a great team effort!

Scottsdale Country Day School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Experienced team with high expectations for students without sacrificing relationships that are formed between teachers and students.


Scottsdale Country Day School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers and administration. Challenging curriculum yet well rounded education. I can be involved in activities when I have time and not pressured to do so.

Scottsdale Country Day School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Teachers work closely with students to challenge them and become successful. Students are encouraged to develop academic skills.

Nearby schools

Scottsdale Country Day School
10460 N. 56th St., Scottsdale, AZ  85253
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 87 reviews. (480) 452-5777
Last modified Scottsdale Country Day School is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top