Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,025
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 57 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


58 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coronado K-8 School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Coronado. Her teacher is amazing and we couldn't be happier with our experience with the school.

Coronado K-8 School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Coronado is outstanding. We are very happy and have nothing but good things to say about the principal, teachers and all staff at Coronado. They are all dedicated to providing the best educational environment for my children and truly put my children first. THANK YOU!


Coronado K-8 School 5

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
Thank you! Love Parent Portal! Love Coronado can t say enough great things about all of you Thanks for ALL that you do!

Coronado K-8 School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
We are new to Coronado and Tucson. Coronado teachers, administrative, social workers, Jerry Maddock the Vice Principal have been extraordinary and we THANK YOU ALL SO VERY MUCH!

Coronado K-8 School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing and has so much to offer my children! I wish more parents would get involved because then we would see what it could really be!


Coronado K-8 School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
The Teachers and Staff are amazing! I feel like they take the time to know my kids and in a 1000+ school that is not an easy feat.

Coronado K-8 School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a community member
I had a great experience through elementary and middle school at Coronado K-8! I especially loved the dedication that my teachers had to their jobs and how they always had high expectations. Go Cougars!

Coronado K-8 School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
The school climate at Coronado is outstanding. The teachers really care about the students. They provide firm guidance and high expectations for my son and daughter, and it is apparent in everything they do that this comes from a deep love of the children. I couldn't be happier with the school and the education my kids are getting!


Coronado K-8 School 2

Posted April 26, 2014
- a community member
The education this school gives is great. One problem is how the new principle handles the middle school. His ways are perfect for third graders but middle school students see right through the rules and continue their normal ways

Coronado K-8 School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
I love the fine arts classes at Coronado! My oldest son has been in chorus for three years and it has made a huge difference in his confidence. My youngest son plays cello. We attended the winter chorus concert a couple days ago and it was amazing too see how the chorus has grown! All the teachers at Coronado that I have interacted with really seem to care about their students. I moved out to Catalina for the sole purpose of getting my kids into a safe neighborhood with great public schools. Coronado is it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coronado K-8 School
3401 E. Wilds Road, Tucson, AZ  85739
(520) 696-6610
Last modified Coronado K-8 School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coronado K-8 School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top