Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Weldon Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2010
- a teacher
As a teacher at Weldon, I feel that it is my responsibility to let parents know that their children are being subjected to derogatory statements, belittling, rude comments, and a negative attitude by the lunch monitors at this school. We as teachers should be able to make a difference but unfortunately it is the parents who are the only ones who can really change this injustice to our students. If more of you would speak out then we could stop this. If any of you are reading this, keep a watchful eye during lunch time this year and stay on top of trying to make a better lunch experience for the kids!

Weldon Elementary School 2

Posted August 05, 2010
- a teacher
I'm glad that more teachers are choosing to speak out against the treatment of the students by the lunch monitors and GIS. With school just a few weeks away from starting I feel like we as teachers should warn parents that while Weldon is an awesome school, it does have major problems that need to be fixed. Sometimes when I leave my class to go to lunch, I can already hear the lunch monitors yelling and talking down to the kids. I have spoken to the lunch monitors myself about this and they just don't seem to care at all. I think that the parents need to speak up an understand that they are the ones who can fix this.


Weldon Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Weldon Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My daughter was a Weldon girl, and I think they have the greatest school spirit ever! They are supportive of the kids, and go above and beyond to make sure you have that Warrior Pride!

Weldon Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2009
- a teacher
I am a teacher at Weldon Elementary. I have read through the comments about our school and I'm glad that so many of you like what we are all about. I do have to say that the comments about the GIS and the lunch monitors are absolutely true. I think that if more parents spoke out about the negativity that goes on within our school we may be one step closer to stopping it.


Weldon Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
We have a son and daughter that attend Weldon. We usually don't respond to these types of things, but we felt other parents should know. Weldon and Clovis Unified have been excellent for our children. The high level of involvement from administrators, teachers, and parents is remarkable. Communication between teacher and parent has been very satisfying. The curriculum has our children achieving above grade level in Math and Reading. The after school ACES program is outstanding. We can't say enough about Weldon and the District. Keep it up!

Weldon Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
I think Weldon is a great school for my child. However, I think that the GIS is very overbearing and tends to lack respect for the children at times. I also think that the lunch monitors lack respect for the children all the time. If there are any parents reading this, I hope that you will investigate this yourselves. All you have to do is show up one day, sit in the parking lot during lunch time, and you will see and hear very disturbing things from the people that we leave our children with daily.

Weldon Elementary School 1

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Weldon Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Weldon Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Weldon Elementary School
150 Dewitt Avenue, Clovis, CA  93612
(559) 327-8300
Last modified Weldon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Weldon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top