Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 333
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
Our grandson was fortunate enough to be a recipient of such an educational beginning. The school s motto says it all, Be Safe, Be Respectful, Be Responsible. This adage can be applied to every life by everyone; young and old. This is what our children are coming away from Annandale with. With strong leadership being implemented by our ever tireless principal, Gabriel Arreguin, a solid administrative team including educators, aides, staff members, parent volunteers and our community as a whole, Annandale is in my opinion, one of the best elementary schools in the LAUSD because you know that these young minds are in good hands. No one could overlook the clean, shiny, mirror-like, linoleum floors. At one glance you can see that this school is carefully cared for and cared about. Annandale encourages school pride, responsibility and respect for one another as well as themselves. He still tears up when he thinks about his 6th graduation ceremony and the thought of his not returning to his Annandale family but he also says that when he graduates Morehouse that he wants to go back to Annandale and be a teacher. As he says, Annandale Rocks.

Annandale Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
This school has gone downhill since the new principal, Mr. Arreguin, took over. My daughter is in a small classroom with 35 kids this year, and she was in a combo class last year almost as big! The former principal knew the names of all the students and was very friendly. The teachers I've talked to are also quite unhappy. I am pulling my daughter out as soon as Celerity accepts her.
1 person found this helpful


Annandale Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
The former principal, Mr. Nava, did such a great job. However, the new one is just not getting the job done. My son is going somewhere else for 6th grade.
1 person found this helpful

Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our principal is a wonderful person, my children always say "mom, Mr. Nava is so nice! They love to come to school. I pick them up at 5:00 p.m. from L.A. BEST program and they still don't want to go home! The teachers are EXCELLENT ! All the teachers are challenging the students to do better, children are happy and respectful to others. thanks to everyone who works at annandale elementary school for making this school such a GREAT SCHOOL!

Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
The leadership have worked wonders, not only did our API go up 55 points. Our API is now over 800 & parent involement has increased 10 fold. School spirit is amazing & the school is loved by all.


Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
Annandale Elemntary is like a second home for the kids they have alot of fun and my kids always want to go to school

Annandale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
There is a new principle to the school in which is a breath of fresh air. Mr. Nava is bringing in new ideas to motive both parents and students. The school has great teachers and staff.


Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Annandale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
The prinicpal at Annandale believes in acknowledging children for their hard work and effort they put into learning. A little praise and acknowledgment goes a long way and make kids want to go to school and try their best in all they do.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Annandale Elementary School
6125 Poppy Peak Drive, Los Angeles, CA  90042
(323) 254-9168
Last modified Annandale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Annandale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top