Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Annandale Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
This school has gone downhill since the new principal, Mr. Arreguin, took over. My daughter is in a small classroom with 35 kids this year, and she was in a combo class last year almost as big! The former principal knew the names of all the students and was very friendly. The teachers I've talked to are also quite unhappy. I am pulling my daughter out as soon as Celerity accepts her.

Annandale Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
The former principal, Mr. Nava, did such a great job. However, the new one is just not getting the job done. My son is going somewhere else for 6th grade.


Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our principal is a wonderful person, my children always say "mom, Mr. Nava is so nice! They love to come to school. I pick them up at 5:00 p.m. from L.A. BEST program and they still don't want to go home! The teachers are EXCELLENT ! All the teachers are challenging the students to do better, children are happy and respectful to others. thanks to everyone who works at annandale elementary school for making this school such a GREAT SCHOOL!

Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
The leadership have worked wonders, not only did our API go up 55 points. Our API is now over 800 & parent involement has increased 10 fold. School spirit is amazing & the school is loved by all.

Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
Annandale Elemntary is like a second home for the kids they have alot of fun and my kids always want to go to school

Annandale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
There is a new principle to the school in which is a breath of fresh air. Mr. Nava is bringing in new ideas to motive both parents and students. The school has great teachers and staff.

Annandale Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Annandale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
The prinicpal at Annandale believes in acknowledging children for their hard work and effort they put into learning. A little praise and acknowledgment goes a long way and make kids want to go to school and try their best in all they do.

Annandale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
I have to say that the parent who expressed his/her view of Annandale as a 'non-parent friendly' place is sadly mistaken. I have been a participant of the PTA at Annandale for over 3 years now and have been involved, first hand, in trying to get more parents to get involved. I have done all but spoon feed parents with motivation for getting their voices and thoughts heard. Maybe next school year you'll make your voice heard and ask how to get involved instead of waiting to be approached.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Annandale Elementary School
6125 Poppy Peak Drive, Los Angeles, CA  90042
(323) 254-9168
Last modified Annandale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Annandale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top