Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gledhill Street Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
Noticed the growth in my little boys reasoning .He loves school so much which wasn't the case before.

Gledhill Street Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
Good school love the principal and teachers.Got a son in kindergarten he loves his teacher a lot Mrs compos. This lady is really good with kids. God bless her for her kind heart.


Gledhill Street Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a community member
I personally went to this school myself, I'm now In high school 11th grade to be exact I have. 4.0 next year I'm applying to a university. this school was a wonderful experience for me as a child I made a lot of good lifelong friends who I keep in touch with to this day in fact both of my current best friends went to gledhill with me I think it's been 11 years since we have been friends. The teachers always showed compassion and in fact when I needed to do my community service for 8th grade (mandatory to graduate) I came back to Holmes to give back to the community that gave me the childhood I know and love, in fact even without the school giving me mandatory community service I would have found any excuses to go back and visit my old teachers and after school coaches. Mostly because I was a rebel in elementary school the kind of kid with bad grades and I wanted to show my teachers that their constant compassion paid off. I know that this school only has 4 stars but I give it 5 any child that works hard and gives it their best well do great in this school and make lifelong memories too. And if you teach at gledhill feel blessed and know your work truly counts a lifetime here,

Gledhill Street Elementary School 3

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
this school is great and secure for my child.When there is a crisis they are quick and safe.

Gledhill Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2013
- a parent
This is a nice and friendly neighborhood school. My son's teacher is great and the Principal, Mr. Dyen greets the kids in front of the school when they arrive in the morning. I feel that the staff cares and I like how seriously the Principal takes safety issues.


Gledhill Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
An amazing principal & teacher my daughter experienced in Gledhill school. Thank you for such a great help to my child in her academic learning.& even to her personality development.

Gledhill Street Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was transferred to this school,she is in second grade in the Magnet program and I'm very pleased with her teacher, Mrs. Haley my child has learned so much in so little time, she cares about the students, she is very patient, always very respectfull, I'm so bless with her,this has been a great change for our family.The school is safe, organized and clean, the principal is always around. We love it!

Gledhill Street Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
My son is finishing up his second year of preschool. His teacher, Miss Ashley, has been AMAZING!!!! She really takes in interest in her students. My son had an IEP for speech therapy. He is now tested out. She really has gone above and beyond! The two aides (Miss A. and Miss Carla) have also been amazing. I just hope my son's teacher for kinder is as amazing as she is.


Gledhill Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
I love this school as well. The new Principal, Mr. Dyen is really great with the kids and Mrs. Platt and the ladies in the office are great!

Gledhill Street Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2009
- a parent
I love this school, my son graduated from this school is excellent the best in this area, I'm really happy, was an excellent experience for my child

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gledhill Street Elementary School
16030 Gledhill Street, North Hills, CA  91343-2917
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (818) 894-1151
Last modified Gledhill Street Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top