Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Plummer Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2016
- a parent
I have gone there for about 5 years and it is the best school ever. They like to help the community by cleaning around the neighborhood. The school is also always clean. They make learning fun too. I would suggest this school to any parents that love their child

Plummer Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
I will have to disagree with those negative comments by other parents. My daughter is in Kindergarten and I had low expectations when my daughter started coming here. Since schools started I been more than amazed with all staff and that includes from Ms. Gomez to all teachers specially Ms. Osorio everybody is great and I truly recommend this school. If you don't like something or you see your child is getting mistreated by other children Ms. Gomez will get involved and resolved the issue. As a parent you have to speak up for your children the staff at Plummer are not mind readers.


Plummer Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Gomez and the staff on this school exceed my expectations. Since Miss Gomez become the principal at this school the long problem of traffic, safety and security especially in the morning dropped-off has been addressed and the cleanliness also. The only thing needs improvement is the library books are way too old and library is not equipped with new technology, same as the school classrooms. And ill give 5 stars to Ms. Amaya in 2nd grade and Ms. Blackman in 4th grade. My son is lucky to have them as his teachers. Hope they will continue to be more passionate on their vocations as a teacher.

Plummer Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Hidden gem of the school Ms. Amaya in 2nd grade and Miss Blackman in 5th grade.

Plummer Elementary School 1

Posted November 27, 2015
- a parent
If anyone is thinking about enrolling their' children here don't do it. It's very low grade, incidents happen a lot and it's not addressed at all. Children get injured and they are not reported by the team leaders or teachers. Any other school is better than this school. The bar is set VERY low, the principal is disengaged, the employees don't care, the atmosphere is violent and neglected. Bullies everywhere, they do what they want, and never get called to the principle's office. Total chaos, run the other way.


Plummer Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2014
- a parent
I think all the parents need to write to the school board, and ask for a better principal our teachers need help, our kids decerve better!

Plummer Elementary School 2

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
this school isnt what it used to be. clueless, unengaged principal and mediocre disciplinary action. this school history has gone from bad, to decent, to worse than it was before. i took my kids out of this school and enrolled up the street at lassen elementary.

Plummer Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school: big, clean campus in a safe neighborhood, library, huge computer lab, on-site cafeteria, fantastic pre-k program, SAS program, and quality teachers! It greatly improved a few years ago with a fabulous principal. However, the school could use a more engaged principal who is better at building school morale and a sense of community among parents.


Plummer Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
Plummer just started a PTA group. It will be nice to get support from a strong national and state group like PTA that advocates for our children.

Plummer Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
office doesnt pick up! it seems every time we call no one picks up the phone. the few times they do pick p im left uninformed and have to personally go to the office to clear things up.

Nearby schools

Plummer Elementary School
9340 Noble Avenue, North Hills, CA  91343-3406
(818) 895-2481
Last modified Plummer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top