Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Plummer Elementary School 2

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
this school isnt what it used to be. clueless, unengaged principal and mediocre disciplinary action. this school history has gone from bad, to decent, to worse than it was before. i took my kids out of this school and enrolled up the street at lassen elementary.

Plummer Elementary School 3

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
This has always veen a great school, with wonderful dedicated teachers, but since they had a change of pricipal, things have changed alot, for the worst either they need to change principal or she needs to devote her self more, staff, kids, and parents do as they please but overall is good school very safe area, thanks to miss. Elias!


Plummer Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school: big, clean campus in a safe neighborhood, library, huge computer lab, on-site cafeteria, fantastic pre-k program, SAS program, and quality teachers! It greatly improved a few years ago with a fabulous principal. However, the school could use a more engaged principal who is better at building school morale and a sense of community among parents.

Plummer Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
Plummer just started a PTA group. It will be nice to get support from a strong national and state group like PTA that advocates for our children.

Plummer Elementary School 3

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
School library need to be updated everything ... The ambience especially the book materials. Very poor library..


Plummer Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
office doesnt pick up! it seems every time we call no one picks up the phone. the few times they do pick p im left uninformed and have to personally go to the office to clear things up.

Plummer Elementary School 1

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
A gem of a school that is slowly going back down. Dr. Barrett and staff worked hard to improve plummer, my two oldest sons graduated from plummer 2 years ago and had no problems grades k-6. This year my daughter is in fourth grade, she tell me at home that the school is out of control and that incidents always occur. what is startling is that there is NO DISCIPLINE , my kids tell me problematic students arent punished or face a consequence they are just left out to roam freely. principal is overwhelmed with academic and behavioral problems.

Plummer Elementary School 4

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
Can someone tell me who is a good 1st grade teacher at Plummer? My son is shy and responds much better at this age to a female teacher.


Plummer Elementary School 1

Posted November 26, 2013
- a community member
We keep calling the school, no one picks up the phone. One time they picked up, and the person answering the phone didn't have a clue about anything. She wanted to transfer me to someone else, she kept calling her name, the other person wouldn't answer her back. They don't even have an answering machine so they can take messages and return phone calls. What a disorganized school, and parents actually send their' children here? You can tell a lot about a school from the way they run their' office. This one gets a big fat zero!

Plummer Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
I would like to commend the teachers of my kids, Mr. A Velasquez and Ms. E. Hampel for all their hard work and dedication this year. They have both shaped the minds of my schoolers to become a better person and better learners. Plummer ES should be very proud and lucky to have such quality educators!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plummer Elementary School
9340 Noble Avenue, North Hills, CA  91343
(818) 895-2481
Last modified Plummer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Plummer Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top