Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Reseda Senior High School 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a student
I feel great about being at Reseda High School because theres never been a moment where I felt out of place. There have been so many opportunities for me to take advantage of and there is so much to do. I've met some of the best people here and I know if I needed help I would be able to find some.

Reseda Senior High School 5

Posted February 17, 2016
- a student
Reseda High School has an excellent staff, strong academics programs, and great sports teams. The student life is friendly and teachers and administrators are attentive to the students' needs.


Reseda Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted February 17, 2016
- a student
The teachers at Reseda High School make sure to help the students learn and try to improve their classes if they notice that they are not effectively teaching the students. They go out of their way to help students learn.

Reseda Senior High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 17, 2016
- a student
Although some classes are known to give lots of homework, there are relatively low amounts of homework in the classes in general.

Reseda Senior High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a student
The students in the school always display respect towards each other and towards teachers. There are rarely any cases where students disrespect teachers in or outside of class. All students are friendly to each other.


Reseda Senior High School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a student
The school does a great job in developing compassion, caring, and empathy in its students. The teachers and staff are friendly and encourage students to interact with each other as well as adults on campus.

Reseda Senior High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted February 17, 2016
- a student
All students are clearly and regularly informed about the consequences of cheating and integrity is adequately enforced by all teachers.

Reseda Senior High School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a community member
This school is Great . All the teachers are fantastic and know what they're doing. Last year, I went to poly and people would just goof off . But, at Reseda people care and aren't stupid. The people are friendly, the sports are good, and the staff is nice. I'm glad I moved here & I can't forget the " Law & Public Service Magnet " it's Fantastic ! Especially as a sophomore having Corbett & Alfera .


Reseda Senior High School 5

Posted February 23, 2013
- a community member
Reseda High is great compare to many other schools in the area. It lacks diversity they say? Well, not really. Reseda is actually one of the most diverse schools in the Valley. Professors are rude? It depends how you speak to them, of course if you come with an attitude they will not stand such. What gets me the most is how parents think the professors are the bad ones, when in fact is the opposite. Professors are RSH are great! But your children are not so much. I graduated with Honors from the Science Magnet, loved my experience here. I am currently a sophomore at University in the Midwest. If it wasn't for my teachers, counselor & college counselor I wouldn't be here typing this. This people helped me so much, I don't even know how to say thank you to them. I hope that in the future I could donate money to RSH because they deserve it. Now, my sister who also attends RSH is just a regular student & she's a witness that professors are good but the students are bad. I loved my AP teachers, they were just amazing. My sister is graduating with an even higher GPA than mine & all because she worked hard for it, unlike many others who's parents just whine & whine.

Reseda Senior High School 1

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
I am extremely concerned about safety at the school. It appears that former students and other people can freely wander onto campus through "the back gate" and "hang out" all day. If former students can do this then so can other people.

Nearby schools

Reseda Senior High School
18230 Kittridge Street, Reseda, CA  91335-6121
(818) 758-3600
Last modified Reseda Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top