Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Spring Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 121

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heartland Christian 2

Posted July 29, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of Heartland. The teachers and students are nice, but it should be noted that the school uses curriculum from Accelerated Christian Education, the factual accuracy of which is highly questionable. Any parent considering enrolling their child should carefully research A.C.E. and what it teaches.

Heartland Christian 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Excellent teachers! Proven curriculum! I couldn't say enough great things about Heartland Christian Homeschool Center!


Heartland Christian 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
The teachers love their students and the principle is loving, approachable and involved. It is a small school, but the kids learn accountability, ownership of their schedule and the parents are welcomed to be a part of the education and receive support on the homeschool aspect.

Heartland Christian 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
Tired of the public school homework grind? Exhausted from the private school rat race? Then Heartland is the school for you. We are so glad to have found a place where our children can be their geeky-book loving-academic selves, all the while being cheered on by teachers and friends alike. The students here are truly Christ-like in their acceptance of others, including new students immediately in all parts of their school experience. The staff is well trained, gently strict, encouraging and really appreciative of the "gift" that each child is. Our children are getting an excellent education as compared to other families that we know, families that use both public and private schools. The big difference between us and them is that we still have the time to BE a family. All that and a GaGa court - it doesn't get any better!

Heartland Christian 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. My older ones go to Foothills. However this one was actually closer to my home for the lower grades. I am so glad we picked it. My daughter is quite shy and has blossomed here. The school staff is amazing. The teachers make her feel so welcome. We love it.


Heartland Christian 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Such a warm and caring staff. It's both a joy and a relief to know my children are in such an environment full of such special people! Truly a God send!!

Heartland Christian 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
This has been my 9th grader's first year at Hearland. We really like the 3 days at school and 2 days at home. The PACE curriculum works well with the parents participating on the 'At Home Days'--The parents have answer books for correcting their students work. The PACE student workbooks contain all the information needed for a complete curriculum, but in my opinion it is not too interesting. The teachers seem very caring and the principal is very positive and encouraging. Being a smaller school, the kids are very friendly and made my student feel welcome right away. ( A curriculum upgrade and a few more electives, would make this school perfect.) Submitted by a parent I also submitted the rewiew below and some how it only has 2 stars but I intended to rate it 5 stars.

Heartland Christian 2

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
This has been my 9th grader's first year at Hearland. We really like the 3 days at school and 2 days at home. The PACE curriculum works well with the parents participating on the 'At Home Days'--The parents have answer books for correcting their students work. The PACE curriculum contains all the information needed for a complete curriculum, but in my opinion it is not too interesting. The teachers seem very caring and the principal is very positive and encouraging. Being a smaller school, the kids are very friendly and made my student feel welcome right away. (With a curriculum upgrade and a few more electives, I would rate this school with 5 stars.)


Heartland Christian 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a 9th grader at Heartland and has never felt the sense of belonging that she has had here from day one. This school welcomes you and makes you feel like an extended family member. Math her worst subject has now become her favorite. Heartland we love you!

Heartland Christian 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter loves Heartland and wakes up excited and happy to do her schooling there. Her teacher is creative, prepared, and we love the school so much. A less expensive alternative to private Christian schools and the 3 day a week program helps her not be a 'homeschool' nerd.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heartland Christian
3327 Kenora Drive, Spring Valley, CA  91977
(619) 461-7220
Last modified Heartland Christian is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Heartland Christian Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top