Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Stockton, CA
Students enrolled: 748
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


85 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mable Barron School 5

Posted April 09, 2012
- a community member
My last year here and i've been here since kindergarten. Next stop is high school. I love how parents are volunteering alot and how friendly everyone is. I've meet and befriended teachers and other staff and parents. It was and still is and amazing school for everyone. They don't focus on only one student as more important, but they focus on one students needs just as much as the next. We also have great spirit and a very positive way of focusing on our education!! I don't want to leave!!

Mable Barron School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
What I love about this school is there commitment in including art and music into the curriculum. Parents are really invovled here, whether it's classroom volunteering, or PTSA events. The teachers here are very in tune to each child's learning level. Love this school for my son.


Mable Barron School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
My kids love it, sense of community.

Mable Barron School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
the community support is wonderful. mable barron has the most parent volunteers i have ever seen

Mable Barron School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
They are a wonderful community school. The kids are well mannered and learn alot of valuable life skills at Mable B. The support staff and teachers are the best!


Mable Barron School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Mable Barron is a big happy family! Everyone works so hard together...teachers, staff, kids and parents. I love being part of this school!

Mable Barron School 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
It is a small, good enviroment, great spirit

Mable Barron School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a community member
really cares about the kids and develops great programs and curriculum with a very limited budget.


Mable Barron School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
MB exemplifies a strong educational network of teachers , administrators, students and parents.

Mable Barron School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
A lot of great things, people and businesses are in Stockton and it's nice to be recognized in a positive light!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mable Barron School
6835 Cumberland Place, Stockton, CA  95219
(209) 953-8795
Last modified Mable Barron School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mable Barron School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 85 reviews. Top