Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
53 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 83 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 5

Posted June 21, 2014
- a community member
This school is yet the best school I've ever been to. The teachers are so motivative and kind, and the students everywhere are willing to be your friend. It feels like you're family at this school. I like that this school has taught me everything I need to know about yet it's so smooth to go through. I think my school is great enough, so this is why I give it 5 stars, and a high five to you, Stanley G. Oswalt Academy

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
Keep up the great work. My kids love it at Oswalt. Hard working teachers and use of technology.


Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 2

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
its used to be great elementary school. but after school became K-8 grade school everything changed. Teachers are not qualify to teach 7 or 8 grade. they are too busy copying it off from their notes and can't explain things when students have questions. Teachers needs to get more education or need to hire who can actually teach! As a year goes by, i'm just upset and very sad to see school change.

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since kindergarten. Every teacher she has had has been willing to go above and beyond to help their students be successful. Oswalt continues to use the latest technology to give its students the best academic advantage possible. There may be a slight amount of bias on my part as I am an alum of Oswalt myself. It was great then and is continuing the legacy!

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a community member
diversity,excellent teaching programs, excellent teacher/parent communication, great learning movation, old school techniques applied to modern school teaching


Stanley G. Oswalt Academy
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Stanley G. Oswalt Elementary School has the greatest standards in the district. They push students to be the best that they can be. Also, the Apple 1:1 Program for the school is just great. It's a good learning experience.

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Best music teacher. She work very hard during the school year and do some more in the summer for the kids to keep them busy.

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
It has great school system and a nice,safe environment for my kids.Family oriented school


Stanley G. Oswalt Academy
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
Oswalt enhances each student's academic achievements. It sets the standard of excellence for the community as well as the country. The teachers and staff are extraordinary and are to be commended for their commitment to excellence. Oswalt is the best!

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
The teachers care about their students and go out of their ways to make the school curriculum interesting with hands on materials: technologies; current computer softwares, laptop programs for every student starting from the fifth grade.

Nearby schools

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy
19501 Shadow Oak Drive, Walnut, CA  91789-4700
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 83 reviews. (626) 810-4109
Last modified Stanley G. Oswalt Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top