Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 53 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


83 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 5

Posted June 21, 2014
- a community member
This school is yet the best school I've ever been to. The teachers are so motivative and kind, and the students everywhere are willing to be your friend. It feels like you're family at this school. I like that this school has taught me everything I need to know about yet it's so smooth to go through. I think my school is great enough, so this is why I give it 5 stars, and a high five to you, Stanley G. Oswalt Academy

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
Keep up the great work. My kids love it at Oswalt. Hard working teachers and use of technology.


Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 2

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
its used to be great elementary school. but after school became K-8 grade school everything changed. Teachers are not qualify to teach 7 or 8 grade. they are too busy copying it off from their notes and can't explain things when students have questions. Teachers needs to get more education or need to hire who can actually teach! As a year goes by, i'm just upset and very sad to see school change.

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since kindergarten. Every teacher she has had has been willing to go above and beyond to help their students be successful. Oswalt continues to use the latest technology to give its students the best academic advantage possible. There may be a slight amount of bias on my part as I am an alum of Oswalt myself. It was great then and is continuing the legacy!

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a community member
diversity,excellent teaching programs, excellent teacher/parent communication, great learning movation, old school techniques applied to modern school teaching

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 1

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Stanley G. Oswalt Elementary School has the greatest standards in the district. They push students to be the best that they can be. Also, the Apple 1:1 Program for the school is just great. It's a good learning experience.

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Best music teacher. She work very hard during the school year and do some more in the summer for the kids to keep them busy.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stanley G. Oswalt Academy
19501 Shadow Oak Drive, Walnut, CA  91789
(626) 810-4109
Last modified Stanley G. Oswalt Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stanley G. Oswalt Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 83 reviews. Top