Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
West Covina, CA
Students enrolled: 506
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cameron Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. My son has been going there for 4 years. The teachers have always pushed my son to do his best. I love the family fun nights, overall great school.

Cameron Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
They have Teachers and staff both of my children went to this school and my youngest still goes here.. Great school top of their grades and testing my child love being here and all the Teachers are great with the kids..


Cameron Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended last year and her first grade teacher was HORRIBLE!!! No structure, unclear curriculum, no discipline! The whole school environment was TERRIBLE!!! The principal was mean and take no action on bullying!!! The front office manager Pam is the most UNFRIENDLY staff I ever seen!!! Bad experience and switching my kid out of this school this year!!!

Cameron Elementary School 2

Posted June 09, 2013
- a parent
the school is ok but unfortunately the principal is terrible the last time this school was rated was over 3 years ago and had a change in principals. she thinks that bullying is just what kids do and does not try to put an end to the suffering childs misery. the only good thing about this school is a handful of teachers, only a few because I have seen some things that I did not approve of. even the custodians are arrogant and very rude and disrespectful. my daughter was fortunate enough to have had an excellent kinder teacher Ms. Gibson. I really hope we get a better principal for the following year, a principal who isn't just in it for the money and high scores, that is not what a wholesome education is all about. these kids need a good influence, guidance, involvement, kindness, structure and a principal & teacher who is truly passionate about teaching children.

Cameron Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
This school is much better than its rating implies. The principle is very involved; he walks the campus every morning as the students are arriving and always has a cheery greeting for them. He has consistently been available to talk to me regarding my concerns for my son's education. The teachers with whom I've come into contact really care about the children's educations, and the support staff seem knowledgeable about their jobs and involved with the kids as well. I love the extra activities that are offered, like family reading night and spaghetti dinners. I'm proud that my son attends a school that is getting better every year. Go Cougars!


Cameron Elementary School 4

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
my son has been going to this school fora while and he is doing much better.. he has gotten much better..

Cameron Elementary School 1

Posted February 19, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cameron Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderfully ran school with a very talented and involved principal running the place.


Cameron Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
My step son goes here and the teachers are really great. I love the support and attention that they give to all thier students.

Cameron Elementary School 2

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
The school principle is not very responsive to solving issues.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cameron Elementary School
1225 East Cameron Avenue, West Covina, CA  91790
(626) 931-1740
Last modified Cameron Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cameron Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top