Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cameron Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. My son has been going there for 4 years. The teachers have always pushed my son to do his best. I love the family fun nights, overall great school.

Cameron Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
They have Teachers and staff both of my children went to this school and my youngest still goes here.. Great school top of their grades and testing my child love being here and all the Teachers are great with the kids..


Cameron Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended last year and her first grade teacher was HORRIBLE!!! No structure, unclear curriculum, no discipline! The whole school environment was TERRIBLE!!! The principal was mean and take no action on bullying!!! The front office manager Pam is the most UNFRIENDLY staff I ever seen!!! Bad experience and switching my kid out of this school this year!!!

Cameron Elementary School 2

Posted June 09, 2013
- a parent
the school is ok but unfortunately the principal is terrible the last time this school was rated was over 3 years ago and had a change in principals. she thinks that bullying is just what kids do and does not try to put an end to the suffering childs misery. the only good thing about this school is a handful of teachers, only a few because I have seen some things that I did not approve of. even the custodians are arrogant and very rude and disrespectful. my daughter was fortunate enough to have had an excellent kinder teacher Ms. Gibson. I really hope we get a better principal for the following year, a principal who isn't just in it for the money and high scores, that is not what a wholesome education is all about. these kids need a good influence, guidance, involvement, kindness, structure and a principal & teacher who is truly passionate about teaching children.

Cameron Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
This school is much better than its rating implies. The principle is very involved; he walks the campus every morning as the students are arriving and always has a cheery greeting for them. He has consistently been available to talk to me regarding my concerns for my son's education. The teachers with whom I've come into contact really care about the children's educations, and the support staff seem knowledgeable about their jobs and involved with the kids as well. I love the extra activities that are offered, like family reading night and spaghetti dinners. I'm proud that my son attends a school that is getting better every year. Go Cougars!


Cameron Elementary School 4

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
my son has been going to this school fora while and he is doing much better.. he has gotten much better..

Cameron Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderfully ran school with a very talented and involved principal running the place.

Cameron Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
My step son goes here and the teachers are really great. I love the support and attention that they give to all thier students.


Cameron Elementary School 2

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
The school principle is not very responsive to solving issues.

Cameron Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2004
- a parent
I believe this school is an excellent place for achedemic study, the principal has a willingness for the success of each student, and she works overtime to get the staff on board with her vision to make the school number #1.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cameron Elementary School
1225 East Cameron Avenue, West Covina, CA  91790-3858
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (626) 931-1740
Last modified Cameron Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top