Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Yorba Linda, CA
Students enrolled: 580
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bryant Ranch Elementary School 2

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
It would be helpful to find a staff of more recently credentialed teachers who can incorporate engaging, multi-modal teaching into their curriculum. Several teachers are too critical of children and tend to wound rather than inspire the spirits of children they teach. My daughter had better teachers than my son but unfortunately 3 of the 5 retired the year after she had them. While volunteering in the classroom I witnessed several incidents that I found absolutely shocking. The most appalling was when a boy was working on a writing exercise and the teacher grabbed it out of his hand, crumbled it up and threw it in the trash while YELLING at him about how messy it was. The boy's little head hung down and I had to bite my tongue not to rip the teacher a new one. Several kids had bathroom accidents due to the policy of "clipping down" if you have to use the bathroom during class time. That's simply unacceptable; using the bathroom is not a privilege it's a basic human right. I am so happy we are not returning next year.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2015
- a community member
Bryant Ranch has wonderful teachers who truly love what they do. Had a great year. Thanks.


Bryant Ranch Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 12, 2015
- a community member
My second grader loved his teacher and had a great learning experience this year. Thank you to all the wonderful teachers who make this school great.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
School is improving under the leadership of the new principal. After school programs are now being offered. Much needed assemblies are being brought in for the children. Playground safety is now being addressed and improved.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
We've had a very good experience while attending this school. Kids receive a great education despite all the cuts. Principal is very responsive and will even stop as she passes by to ask you how things are going. She is very fair and does not tolerate bullying. The manor in which an issue is discussed, can affect the outcome, whether in school or in life. Sometimes rather than present a problem and discuss solutions, some people choose to blame, threaten and make excuses. This approach never works. Unfortunately, she has been reassigned for next year. Only negatives are that due to cuts, every minute must be used wisely, which leaves no time for learning to be made a fun experience. Not schools fault, its the district. That, and the average class size is NOT 26, its more like 32+ per class. Due to lower enrollment, there will be more combo classes in the future.


Bryant Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
I am so pleased with Bryant Ranch. Amid budget cuts for several years in a row, the test scores and API have gone up. Students are doing well despite fewer school days. The teachers are working so hard to present the required curriculum. The principal is friendly and accessible. Glad we moved here.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
Great School! Principal is open to hear parent's concerns and there are so many ways to get involved to stay well informed. Teachers work to meet every child's needs while managing all of the required curriculum and testing. The PTA meets monthly to arrange programs, manage fund raising in these trying economic times, and keep the really cool traditions of Bryant Ranch going. If more parents would get involved it would be even better.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school, teachers and principal! This school encourages parent participation. Highly responsive to concerns when brought to the administration's attention. Many opportunities to volunteer on campus. PTA encourages parents to attend monthly meetings to keep aware of school activities and issues. The majority of staff, students and parents have a positive "find a solution" perspective, which lends to creating a positive environment for the students. One of the best schools in the district!


Bryant Ranch Elementary School 3

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
Very concerned about incidents on playground. It seems that there is not enough recognition of those students who cause problems,either physically or verbally, and action being brought against them to stop their bad choices. Principle has refused to hear concerns and need to address issues with parents that have brought situations and concerns to her. School board and district should start paying attention more to this school and it's way it addresses parents concerns. We are not being heard by a principle who is not active and aware of their surroundings.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 3

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
Finding it hard to want to get involved in a school that is unwelcoming to new volunteers. Have had the sad experience of not feeling that there is support from staff, for those wanting to be involved. Staff,including principle, need to be involved more, and more welcoming and helpful or parents will choose to not help out. This was told to be a school known for its parent participation. What has happened is the question?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bryant Ranch Elementary School
24695 Paseo De Toronto, Yorba Linda, CA  92887
(714) 986-7120
Last modified Bryant Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bryant Ranch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top