Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bryant Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
School is improving under the leadership of the new principal. After school programs are now being offered. Much needed assemblies are being brought in for the children. Playground safety is now being addressed and improved.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
We've had a very good experience while attending this school. Kids receive a great education despite all the cuts. Principal is very responsive and will even stop as she passes by to ask you how things are going. She is very fair and does not tolerate bullying. The manor in which an issue is discussed, can affect the outcome, whether in school or in life. Sometimes rather than present a problem and discuss solutions, some people choose to blame, threaten and make excuses. This approach never works. Unfortunately, she has been reassigned for next year. Only negatives are that due to cuts, every minute must be used wisely, which leaves no time for learning to be made a fun experience. Not schools fault, its the district. That, and the average class size is NOT 26, its more like 32+ per class. Due to lower enrollment, there will be more combo classes in the future.


Bryant Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
I am so pleased with Bryant Ranch. Amid budget cuts for several years in a row, the test scores and API have gone up. Students are doing well despite fewer school days. The teachers are working so hard to present the required curriculum. The principal is friendly and accessible. Glad we moved here.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
Great School! Principal is open to hear parent's concerns and there are so many ways to get involved to stay well informed. Teachers work to meet every child's needs while managing all of the required curriculum and testing. The PTA meets monthly to arrange programs, manage fund raising in these trying economic times, and keep the really cool traditions of Bryant Ranch going. If more parents would get involved it would be even better.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school, teachers and principal! This school encourages parent participation. Highly responsive to concerns when brought to the administration's attention. Many opportunities to volunteer on campus. PTA encourages parents to attend monthly meetings to keep aware of school activities and issues. The majority of staff, students and parents have a positive "find a solution" perspective, which lends to creating a positive environment for the students. One of the best schools in the district!


Bryant Ranch Elementary School 3

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
Very concerned about incidents on playground. It seems that there is not enough recognition of those students who cause problems,either physically or verbally, and action being brought against them to stop their bad choices. Principle has refused to hear concerns and need to address issues with parents that have brought situations and concerns to her. School board and district should start paying attention more to this school and it's way it addresses parents concerns. We are not being heard by a principle who is not active and aware of their surroundings.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 3

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
Finding it hard to want to get involved in a school that is unwelcoming to new volunteers. Have had the sad experience of not feeling that there is support from staff, for those wanting to be involved. Staff,including principle, need to be involved more, and more welcoming and helpful or parents will choose to not help out. This was told to be a school known for its parent participation. What has happened is the question?

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 3

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
Not enough supervision at lunch time has led to many instances of bullying. Principal feels there is not a problem and down plays events. Clearly she does not grasp direct and indirect bullying and that to ensure no climate of fear exists needs to have more instruction on this topic. X2 to x3 times a year is simply putting the head in the sand


Bryant Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The Principal is known for being responsive to parents concerns. She was off campus at a District meeting the day I called. She contacted me after hours later that day to make sure my concern was addressed. I didn't think my question was that important. She made our family feel really important and that we mattered. We are glad to have our daughter under her academic leadership.

Bryant Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
Bryant Ranch Elementary provides a safe, academically thriving environment for our child. We, like most of the families at Bryant Ranch, did the research and choose to move here based on Bryant Ranch Elementary's 900+ API scores, teacher qualifications, parent participation, PTA academic supplimental programs, and a very compitent, highly qualified Principal that is not afraid to expect the very best. We are very happy with our decision to place our child at Bryant Ranch.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bryant Ranch Elementary School
24695 Paseo De Toronto, Yorba Linda, CA  92887
(714) 986-7120
Last modified Bryant Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bryant Ranch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top