Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Evergreen High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a community member
We are hopeful that next year, there will be more drug and alcohol prevention programs hosted by EHS involving students and families. As in any high school setting, there have been incidents involving teen alcohol and drug use this past school year. The school, parents and Evergreen community need to bind together to amp up the approach to combatting this problem.

Evergreen High School 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a community member
We are a family who has historically sent our children to expensive private schools but decided to give EHS a try for our 9th grader as we had heard such amazing things about the school. Our expectations were exceeded. Fabulous teachers and amazing sports programs for all athletic levels. Above all, our teenager is happy there and looks forward to going to school everyday.


Evergreen High School 5

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
Please whomever wrote the reviews earlier, collage is a type of artwork, I believe you want to prepare your kids for college! I'll go ahead and ignore your two reviews, but thanks!

Evergreen High School 1

Posted December 13, 2014
- a parent
This "school" is merely a joke with some teachers that only enter in one or two assignments for the SEMESTER! I do have to say that some teachers are absolutely incredible and amazing. However, the schools lacks a distinct spirit that is depressing, particularly due to the new principal. Haven't heard a single person say "I'm proud to be from EHS". They try covering it up by saying "we're so proud to be 468th in academia rating nationally" when so It is the parents only hire tutors to increase that ranking. In fact, that statistic is more depressing than celebratory.

Evergreen High School 1

Posted July 13, 2014
- a parent
Not a school that prepares students for collage! It was very easy for our kids to get A's but not so easy when they enter Collage!


Evergreen High School 1

Posted May 04, 2014
- a student
This school is great if you just want to get by in life. But if you want to learn or ask question well you better find a different school. Just look at all the kids that live here and don't attend this High school. Also check how many kids not only go to collage but complete with 4 year degree?? In less then 10 years? Scary place but great Dr--s! So glad to get out of this school.

Evergreen High School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
Our two youngest have had the advantage of growing up in Jeffco. EHS offers tons of opportunities because of passionate teachers and involved parents. Arts & Music are very professional, sports/cheerleading/poms have great participation. The school partners well with Red Rocks and Warren Tech for things it doesn't provide, This is a top 20 school in Colorado and it shows.

Evergreen High School 1

Posted December 01, 2013
- a student
This school is terrible and cliquey. The teachers seem to have taken on the stuck up attitude that the overly rich community of Evergreen all possess. If you want to do well here, you're gonna have to find a way to work your way into its screwed up political dynamics. You won't be noticed unless you do so, by students and teachers alike. Beware of this 'school'.


Evergreen High School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a student
This school is fantastic, you are going to encounter the odd issue just as with any other school, but overall there is not a lot to complain about. Teachers are passionate and generally involved in their students learning. The curriculum can be as rigorous as you'd like it to be, honors and AP classes being much more challenging than regular classes, but both are good for the students they aim to teach. Yes diversity is low, but that's just part of living in Evergreen, if you live here you know that. Overall, the school provides a great environment in which you can thrive, but as with most things, it is what you make of it.

Evergreen High School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
This is an amazing school! My kids have been to private schools and Evergreen is better than a private school. Excellent teachers and all the staff really care about the kids.

Nearby schools

Evergreen High School
29300 Buffalo Creek Road, Evergreen, CO  80439
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (303) 982-5140
Last modified Evergreen High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top