Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evergreen High School 1

Posted July 13, 2014
- a parent
Not a school that prepares students for collage! It was very easy for our kids to get A's but not so easy when they enter Collage!

Evergreen High School 1

Posted May 04, 2014
- a student
This school is great if you just want to get by in life. But if you want to learn or ask question well you better find a different school. Just look at all the kids that live here and don't attend this High school. Also check how many kids not only go to collage but complete with 4 year degree?? In less then 10 years? Scary place but great Dr--s! So glad to get out of this school.


Evergreen High School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
Our two youngest have had the advantage of growing up in Jeffco. EHS offers tons of opportunities because of passionate teachers and involved parents. Arts & Music are very professional, sports/cheerleading/poms have great participation. The school partners well with Red Rocks and Warren Tech for things it doesn't provide, This is a top 20 school in Colorado and it shows.

Evergreen High School 1

Posted December 01, 2013
- a student
This school is terrible and cliquey. The teachers seem to have taken on the stuck up attitude that the overly rich community of Evergreen all possess. If you want to do well here, you're gonna have to find a way to work your way into its screwed up political dynamics. You won't be noticed unless you do so, by students and teachers alike. Beware of this 'school'.

Evergreen High School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a student
This school is fantastic, you are going to encounter the odd issue just as with any other school, but overall there is not a lot to complain about. Teachers are passionate and generally involved in their students learning. The curriculum can be as rigorous as you'd like it to be, honors and AP classes being much more challenging than regular classes, but both are good for the students they aim to teach. Yes diversity is low, but that's just part of living in Evergreen, if you live here you know that. Overall, the school provides a great environment in which you can thrive, but as with most things, it is what you make of it.


Evergreen High School 5

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
This is an amazing school! My kids have been to private schools and Evergreen is better than a private school. Excellent teachers and all the staff really care about the kids.

Evergreen High School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This school has been great for my Daughter i had her in a private Catholic school in middle school and she was struggling and just did not quite fit the 'mold' she's always been a social butterfly, and at evergreen she has great friends and her grades have improved by a landslide!

Evergreen High School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I agree with the student that posted yesterday - This school is awful. I have had the phone hung up on me several times by office staff when trying to reach my kids, and some are very rude and unprofessional. School personnel here obviously 'could care less' about parents too.


Evergreen High School 1

Posted March 24, 2010
- a student
This school is awful. Their are so many unnecasary rules and regulations, and the students have their freedom stripped away. The administrators only seem to want to bust the us students, and always assume that we're doing something wrong. Most teachers just 'teach to test' and could care less about their students well being. The teachers and administrators are rude, and unproffesianal.

Evergreen High School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evergreen High School
29300 Buffalo Rd, Evergreen, CO  80439
(303) 982-5140
Last modified Evergreen High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evergreen High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top