Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Singing Hills Elementary are awesome!! We have been so happy with our child's experience in the preschool and now in elementary as well. I am so glad that we open enrolled him into Singing Hills.

Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2015
- a parent
I like this school. Daughter was physically bullied but was put a stop to right away by the school. Verbal bulling is something I arm my daughter to take care of. My daughters have excellent grades and are doing well. Great school spirit :)


Singing Hills Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a community member
so disappointed that nothing has changed in the school's attitudes towards bullying. I was really hoping that a new principal and the movement of the old principal's "pets" to another district would change the culture. Alas, kids that are getting called names, hit, kicked are still humiliated and sent down to the counselor's to be told that it's their fault because they react and instead they need to laugh about it. I know now we made the correct decision when we got away from this school.

Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
Teachers are great! Our child loves it here! We are glad our child is happy! Makes the whole family Happy!

Singing Hills Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
We are new to this school. Am hoping to see more team building starting with principal, teachers and parents. Our child loves her class, so far. Teacher is both challenging and gentle. Come on, Singing Hills...you have "School Spirit"! You have great teachers and super students! Let's toot our horn and sing like we never sang before!


Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
The school is a good s hool, what I like most is the smaller size rooms, I feel the kids get more attention then they get in the big schools.

Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2011
- a teacher
Thank you for taking the time to research and review schools on behalf of your child. Please understand that the data that was used to rate Singing Hills Elementary School, by Great Schools, is outdated and inaccurate (it has not been updated for several years). Singing Hills is a high performing school and continues to exceed state testing averages and targets. We continue to show growth and progress with our school improvement goals in the majority of CSAP tested areas. I encourage you to visit our school web-site for more accurate and timely school information. Please contact me if you have any questions. Thank you. -Danelle Hiatt, Principal

Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
This school has great meals and has great teachers that help my child learn so well that she is in gifted and talented program


Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
We have been at SHE for five years. Every year we have had great teachers and staff. Good grades and good test scores.

Singing Hills Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
Things at SHE have really changed for the better. The staff works very hard to increase students learning. They are making big gains in science and teach. I can't wait to see what the next few years have in store for this school. I hope with the cuts in money the school can keep all those great teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Singing Hills Elementary School
41012 Madrid Drive, Parker, CO  80138
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (303) 646-1858
Last modified Singing Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top