Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Parker, CO
Students enrolled: 446
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Singing Hills Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a community member
so disappointed that nothing has changed in the school's attitudes towards bullying. I was really hoping that a new principal and the movement of the old principal's "pets" to another district would change the culture. Alas, kids that are getting called names, hit, kicked are still humiliated and sent down to the counselor's to be told that it's their fault because they react and instead they need to laugh about it. I know now we made the correct decision when we got away from this school.
1 person found this helpful

Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
Teachers are great! Our child loves it here! We are glad our child is happy! Makes the whole family Happy!


Singing Hills Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
We are new to this school. Am hoping to see more team building starting with principal, teachers and parents. Our child loves her class, so far. Teacher is both challenging and gentle. Come on, Singing Hills...you have "School Spirit"! You have great teachers and super students! Let's toot our horn and sing like we never sang before!

Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
The school is a good s hool, what I like most is the smaller size rooms, I feel the kids get more attention then they get in the big schools.

Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2011
- a teacher
Thank you for taking the time to research and review schools on behalf of your child. Please understand that the data that was used to rate Singing Hills Elementary School, by Great Schools, is outdated and inaccurate (it has not been updated for several years). Singing Hills is a high performing school and continues to exceed state testing averages and targets. We continue to show growth and progress with our school improvement goals in the majority of CSAP tested areas. I encourage you to visit our school web-site for more accurate and timely school information. Please contact me if you have any questions. Thank you. -Danelle Hiatt, Principal
1 person found this helpful


Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
This school has great meals and has great teachers that help my child learn so well that she is in gifted and talented program

Singing Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
We have been at SHE for five years. Every year we have had great teachers and staff. Good grades and good test scores.

Singing Hills Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
Things at SHE have really changed for the better. The staff works very hard to increase students learning. They are making big gains in science and teach. I can't wait to see what the next few years have in store for this school. I hope with the cuts in money the school can keep all those great teachers.


Singing Hills Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
This school maximizes limited resources. The teachers and the administration seem dedicated to the students. Sometimes the kids do not treat each other well so that part of the culture could be improved.

Singing Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I was surprised with the ratings that I found on your site for this school. A 6 is rather low, I would probably go for a 7 or 8. The new principal this year has proven herself as a leader,loves education and has plans for much needed improvements. She is slowly turning the school around from the old principal's standards into higher standards for the teachers and the kids. They have implemented a behavior standard, I've never encountered a better acting group of kids toward each other. Although I didn't really like the 3rd grade teacher we had this year (we hope for better next year) I think she taught the subjects fairly well, but the writing and science teaching failed miserably. I think this school should be looked at for a higher rating. A turn around takes time. D. Jodice

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Singing Hills Elementary School
41012 Madrid Dr, Parker, CO  80134
(303) 646-1858
Last modified Singing Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Singing Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top