Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Clare School 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in the Pre-k program at SCCS and it's very hands-on. It is preparing her for core pre-academic areas, as well as for the social and emotional well-being of child development. The teachers are very loving and caring. They are nurturing creative thinking, problem solving and decision making. We are thrilled with the outcome. Thank you SCCS and teachers!

St Clare School 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
This is our 4th year at St. Clare. We were welcomed with open arms from another school and our girls have flourished academic and socially. The 5th grade curriculum this year is interactive, personalized and rigorous. The teachers work with student data and information to focus their instruction and help ensure that students at all levels are challenged and successful.


St Clare School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
This is my families' 14th year at St. Clare School. My son graduated from St. Clare School last year. He attended St. Clare K-8. The Algebra I teacher at St. Clare is phenomenal. She is a very patient and caring teacher who works with the students until they master their lessons. My son is now thriving in geometry at a nationally-ranked high school with very rigorous academics. Also, my son was able to take high school level Spanish I as an eighth grader at St. Clare. This allows him to take one less year of a foreign language while in high school. With the challenging curriculum and kind-hearted teachers, I know I made the right choice to send my children to St. Clare School.

St Clare School 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
St. Clare School has provided a nurturing environment for my son, as well as a challenging curriculum. Highly recommend!!

St Clare School 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 children who attended St. Clare School. My youngest is in 8th grade this year. I have been extremely impressed with both the academic and spiritual education my children have experienced at this school. My older daughters both are participating in magnet programs in palm beach county and were very well prepared for their honors/ advanced classes consistently keeping their place among the top 50-75 students in their classes of over 500. I believe that the religious teaching that they received at St. Clare gave them a strong moral compass which guided them when they left the small somewhat sheltered environment of St. Clare. They have good friends and are very involved in the leadership of their business magnet. I have been very impressed with the changes that came with the new principal and many new staff members. The school is definitely competing well with other private north area schools - they are innovative and moving quickly toward implementing new technology with IPads for all students in the middle school and classroom sets for the lower grades. This is a school that treats all of its students as a part of their own family.


St Clare School 5

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
My husband and I couldn't be more happy with everything St. Clare School has to offer. Our son has attended St. Clare from K - 7th grade and we know that after he graduates next year, he will be prepared for high school his following year. My daughter attended St. Clare from K - 8th grades and was more than prepared to enter high school and compete academically with other students from surrounding schools. She has been top 5% of her class since her freshman year and was recently inducted to the National Honor Society, as well as, the Spanish Honor Society. St. Clare School's excellent middle school teachers arm their students with the necessary tools to make their students successful. Not only academically but socially! St. Clare teaches their students to think globally by participating in various community service projects throughout the year. The faculty and the staff at St. Clare really care about their students and their spiritual well being. They are celebrating their 50th year anniversary this year and yes, their facilities might not be state of the art but it's honestly not what's on the outside but what's on the inside. And that's heart!

St Clare School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
Our family could not be more blessed that our three boys, & another young one in a few years, all attend this school. The faculty, as well as their fellow students & families, treat our boys like a second family, it's wonderful! Our 6th grader loves his teachers, especially English. I sometimes have an inflated view of his academic level, but they manage to work with me on not putting too much pressure on him. My middle son & kindergartener can both be a handful, but the school helps provide a level of discipline that's even better than at home, LOL! Again, we couldn't be more blessed to be a part of this understanding Catholic community, Finally, while some parents, unfortunately, are unable to work within the discipline guidelines of St. Clare, we have found the administration to be top notch. As classy a group of educators as you'd ever hope to be associated with. They even make the school events a time that parents cherish sharing with their children. You don't find that at all schools.

St Clare School 5

Posted July 17, 2014
- a parent
This will be our family's 6th year at SCS. We have never doubted our choice to send our kids to St. Clare. The teachers, faculty and staff are like family. The campus may not be flashy, but that's not what kids should care about anyway (and they don't). St. Clare has all of the bells and whistles in what counts ... EDUCATION! The St. Clare family is 50 years proud.


St Clare School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
My son just finished 1st grade at St.Clare. after spending kindergarten in a disorganized charter school. This was a huge improvement. My other son will be joining kindergarten this fall. It was a real hassle having him in prek at a different school. I'm excited about all the upgrades and renovations that are taking place as well. This is the best choice I could've made for my family.

St Clare School 5

Posted June 01, 2014
- a parent
The last of my 4 children is now working his way through St. Clare. It's hard to describe what it is about SCS that makes it so awesome. Although the building lacks "curb appeal", you'll never hear a student complain about it. They go to school in a safe, loving environment and make life-long friends there. The state is great and takes time to help each child succeed. The parents are actively involved in the school and also make great friends with other parents. I highly recommend St. Clare for anyone looking for quality education and a great experience for their kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Clare School
821 Prosperity Farms Road, North Palm Beach, FL  33408
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (561) 622-7171
Last modified St Clare School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top