Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

374 students|St. Lucie
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nau Charter School 5

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Love this school! We recently moved to Florida and we could not have picked a better school for our children to attend. Our children have always been in private school. So,You can imagine how scary this change was for all of us. The staff at imagine eased our fears. Like others said we were not just some random family, we were treated like family . Everyone really cares about our children and it shows in their attitudes towards school. Children are truly honored at Imagine NAU! I would strongly recommend this school to anyone in the area!

Nau Charter School 5

Posted September 12, 2015
- a parent
Our kids love this school! And they get Principal Honor Rolls every year. Only bad people like to leave bad feedback. "Don't judge and you'll not be judged"


Nau Charter School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
This is the 4th year at this school for my oldest child and 3rd year for my middle child. I recommend this school to everyone when asked. My oldest child started there in Kindergarten and it was the 2nd year the school was open. I have NEVER had a problem with this school or teachers ever. They had more students when she first went there and yes has had a decrease of students which is no picking up once again. Just like with any smaller school there are politics and drama with parents and staff that will leave when the other leaves. Part of society and people will come and go. Unfortunately yes some good teachers have left but not always for the reason of the place but for their own benefits. We left and went to another county in North FL for 2 years and they went to public schools and let me tell you I had incidence with staff ona couple of occasions and you were not a name but a number. I can say at Imagine I have never felt that way. They know me and remember me cause I am a constant presence in my kids education. You are required to volunteer so many hours to give back to the school and if and when you do it, you then get know staff and see what is going on. I have never seen the staff rude to kids and for some who say they have seen it, kids need firm direction sometimes and some kids don't listen or a constant disruption so think about it. No one is perfect and when you have 20 kids at a time they will try your patience at a point after repeated times of direction. Teachers don't make that much money on top of it so they do it cause they love the job apparently cause no one would endure it for that amount of money. As far as middle schoolers behavior, look at the age of them. If you think that doesn't happen anywhere else you are crazy cause it did when i was that age over 25 years ago. They get by with it cause PARENTS complain about discipline. No more paddling, etc... Which made you think twice before misbehaving. As far as front office being rude, 1) everyone has a bad day including you, 2) they have chaos going on in thereat certain times of day so the tea and cookies hand fed to you isn't happening at the time. Also maybe take a look at how you maybe addressing them at that time too cause you get back what you put in. When you have a bunch of kids around you don't always have calm. Never seen kids without any teachers around at dismissal.

Nau Charter School 1

Posted August 19, 2015
- a community member
Very disorganized school,having middle school students lunches first than elementary kids students lunch and i mean way before!!,dissmisal/dropping off time is a mad house!!,just to name a few...

Nau Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Staff very Rude,bad actitude towards parents/ students,they ask to parents for a great review on this page...


Nau Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Teachers disrespect student and talk down to them.front office staff is the worse,very rude and bad actitude

Nau Charter School 1

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Worse school in the red zone,there is not steady staff,teachers comes & goes all year around

Nau Charter School 5

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful school filled with staff, faculty and admins who go the extra mile to make the kids happy.


Nau Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Yes strongly Agree. Always showing they care for the kids and the parents. Gives helping hand to anyone who needs it

Nau Charter School 5

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Our girls love it at NAU! It's a great place for them to learn & grow.

Nearby schools

Nau Charter School
4402 Southwest Yamada Drive, Port St. Lucie, FL  34953
(772) 237-8600
Last modified Nau Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top