Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

747 students|Seminole
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 5

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
Wow! What a phenomenal school! I sent my 4th grader to Goldsboro Elementary Magnet School this year and I could not be more proud of the education my child is receiving. He has great teachers who truly care about him and his progress. The STEM lab experiences he has is what excites him (and me) the most. He talks about the Space Lab, Bioscience Lab, Math Lab and something called the "Technasium" all the time. I highly recommend this school to any parent looking for a top notch education within SCPS!

Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 5

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
It was my sons choice in the middle of 3rd grade to go to this school and he loves it. The teachers are awesome. I get an e-mail every week with spelling words and what will be covered ( 5h grade). Three are so many dedicated teachers - the clubs/activities he is in or has been in are robotics, SECME, running, chess, patrol boy, news crew, and I am sure i missed a couple. He does not want to leave to go to middle school. His grades and FCAT test scores have improved each year. The advanced curriculm is fantastic. His favorite teacher Mr Finkle is a math teacher this would not have happened 3 years ago at Heathrow


Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
Goldsboro is a fantastic school in many ways!!! The teachers and support staff are THE BEST, the diversity of students represents the USA not just the local neighborhood where the students live, seeing how and where other children live has expanded my children's reality and has better prepared them for their future, the special services for kids with special needs are so valued. We have 3 boys at the school and our daughter will also attend starting in 2015. We drive 25 minutes 1-way so our kids can attend and our kids love going to school everyday!!!! Goldsboro and its students would really put any additional funds so great use.

Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 4

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Goldsboro Elementary Magnet School in Sanford, Florida is a magnet school for science, technology and math. Students from around Seminole County Florida apply to attend. From the PTA to the safety patrol, involvement is awesome. Students recite and live the GEMS STARS pledge daily: Stay Safe, Think Before you Act, Accept Responsibility, Respect everyone and everything, Strive for Success. The morning announcements keep everyone informed and fit! There are many clubs to participate in: Fit Club, Lego Robotics, Garden Club, Odyssey of the Mind, SEME, Goldsboro Sound.

Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Goldsboro Elementary is an Amazing place to go to school! My child enjoys participating in the many extra activities the school has to offer such as Fitness Club, Lego Club, Odyssey of the Mind, Chorus and many more! The teachers are caring and the leadership of the school is as well. This school focuses on teaching students to be well rounded and the school even has a working student garden where classes sprout, grow and harvest their own vegetables! Mrs. Hess, the Science Lab teacher, heads up Fitness Club and the student garden. We have an "A" rated neighborhood school but drive our child 20 minutes each way twice a day so he can attend Goldsboro. The PTA is outstanding as well. A committed group of parents who work for the good of the school, teachers and students!


Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome. We have great talented teachers, dedicated staff, outstanding administration. We have great clubs, good grades & awesome kids. I love my kids' school. They love to go to school & they are passion about their school & their teachers.

Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Math and Science Magnet school Excellent teachers, and an excellent front office staff. Ms. Garcia and Mrs. Green are so caring and thoughtful. Grade K was very hard for my daughter due to separation anxiety and they did everything possible to smooth the transition from 1/2 day preK to full time school. This year as a first grader she is like an old pro. Ms. Buffington is "the best teacher ever" according to my daughter. This is my son's 5th year at Goldsboro. He loves the school too. He speaks so highly about the staff there, esp. his favorite teacher, Mr. Finkle!

Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL STRIVES FOR SUCCESS IN ALL THEIR STUDENTS. I JUST WISH MORE SCHOOLS WOULD SHOW THIS TYPE OF APPRECIATION. THE SCHOOL DISCIPLINE IS AWESOME THE BEHAVOIRAL SPECIALIST HAS THE SCHOOL LOCKED CAN'T NOTHING GET BYPASS MR. COREY YOUR AWESOME. THE INVOLVEMENT THE SCHOOL ENDURES THROUGHOUT TO KEEP THE PARENTS , STUDENTS, AND TEACHERS TO INTERACT WITH EACH OTHER IS AWESOME


Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
This year is the first time both of our children are attending Goldsboro Elementary Magnet School (GO GEMS!). We are very happy with both of our kids' teachers..they are kind, observant, disciplined yet fair, and intelligent people. You can tell that they really want to be there and enjoy their work. The parents at this school are very involved and the overall feeling we get from the school is that your kids are safe and cared for and that their education is a top priority at GEMS. We love our school and the staff at Goldsboro.

Goldsboro Elementary Magnet 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My grand daughter Mounica Suresh Kumar from India, Tamil Nadu is studying in your school Her all activities are good

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goldsboro Elementary Magnet
1300 West 20th Street, Sanford, FL  32771
(407) 320-5850
Last modified Goldsboro Elementary Magnet is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Goldsboro Elementary Magnet Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top