Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
Just about to finish our first year with Solid Rock. Best decision we ever made.

Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter has changed schools a few times. After a while of deliberating, we made the decision to send her to Sold Rock. We could not be happier about this choice. It is really a great group of teachers and administrators who actually like kids (not something often felt from other places we attended). This school changed my daughters thinking- she now likes going to school! It has made all the difference in the world with her at school and at home. We are very happy we made the decision to change to Solid Rock. We hesitated because of money and I wish we wouldn't have. Every year is valuable. Our family recommends Solid Rock to everyone we know.


Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
We have begun the second best year of school we could ask for. My child is happy and changed, Thank you Solid Rock school. I refer you to everyone I know!

Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
The school is big on community, which makes sense since they put in in their name. The school does great in establishing the word community throughout the way they run the school and build relationships between the students. Education goes far beyond the normal book work with them. They really focus on things like community, relationships, team work, attitude, behaviors. You Will hear these buzz words all the time and it is really true and visible in what they do. I have really gotten to know many of the teachers and I am so impressed by the level of time and effort they invest into the students. I have also gotten to know the administration Who pours endless hours into keeping the school running at its best. My child and myself know every teacher and administrator there which is not typical in most schools; the child interacts with all of the teachers and admin throughout the school year. After experiencing this school community, going anywhere else would be a step backwards. I pray we never have to move!

Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Solid Rock has made a HUGE difference in my kids lives. My oldest is dual enrolled in college through the school and loving it! My youngest is now looking forward to being able to dual enroll as well where before he was not interested in college at all. Thank you Solid Rock!


Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
My son would have gotten his GED instead of wearing a cap and gown, if not for Solid Rock Community School. He excelled academically and socially with the smaller classroom size and increased teacher involvement. In public school, he never had the chance to play sports, but played Varsity Basketball for Solid Rock! He is now in college thanks to his learning experience at Solid Rock Community School!!

Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted December 22, 2013
- a teacher
I have worked at many schools and none have shown the love and support that the school teachers and administration at Solid Rock show. I am very happy to be a SRCS staff member and I am proud to be going on my 4th year! Its a pleasure to work with professional long term people who love what they do.

Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Finding the right fit for our children has been a struggle, one that prompted a cross-country move. After a year in public school, with some serious issues and lack of growth, we decided to utilize the McKay Scholarship for all four school age kids. The search for a private school was daunting but led us to Solid Rock. This is the environment our kids needed and each one has different needs due to their very different backgrounds. The kids are flourishing, developing friendships and growing in all areas. The skill based classes are prefect for allowing them to master the subjects instead of just pushing them on to the next grade or subject. The staff and teachers are fully invested in every single child. We are very happy so far.


Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
The school is great. It's my son's first year and his grades are much better. We are very happy with the school.

Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
We have several children attending this school and for they first time ever, they each get up excited about going to school. The teachers are awesome, the kids are friendly and encouraging and the staff bends over backwards to make the whole experience life altering.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solid Rock Community School
1350 East Lake Road N. , Tarpon Springs, FL  34688
(727) 934-0909
Last modified Solid Rock Community School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Solid Rock Community School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top