Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
215 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
We have attended for three years now and its the best decision we ever made. Life is really good for our family now. Solid Rock has made a difference for our son at school and at home. Lots of great staff who talk and listen. I refer everyone I know.

Solid Rock Community School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Michele and Eric for starting this school. My dream as a mother has been to start a school like this for my kids, but they have already done it!


Solid Rock Community School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
The staff is at sporting events, they have very small classes and teachers really know each student and their strengths and weaknesses.

Solid Rock Community School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
No a lot of homework, most of the work is completed in class. They do have papers to write but there is no busy work sent home to make the school look good.

Solid Rock Community School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
My daughter says she has the best English Teacher she has ever had, she is really learning to write and is being challenged academically more than in the past


Solid Rock Community School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Repect is Demanded. The kids are required to be respectful to each other and staff and administration.

Solid Rock Community School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is having the opportunity to become a leader, the teachers are incredibly compassionate and caring, I have never had children in a school that was more focused on its students, as a mother of 5, I have had kids in school for 20 years and this school has been amazing in so many ways.

Solid Rock Community School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
They deal with discipline issues in a fair and consistent manner. Honesty Integrity and fairness are part of the DNA of this school.


Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
I have two High Schools Students at Solid Rock this year. Our son is 17 and is finally happy at school for the first time in his life. He struggled at another private school both with grades and socially, since he has been at SRCS he is able to participate in Athletics and is excelling in the classroom, he went from being MAD MAD MAD all the time to earning the name Giggles! My daughter just turned 15 and has just begun SRCS this year. Dad kept telling her "the grass isn't always greener on the other side of the fence." My daughter says in this case it really is! High School Girls can be so difficult and even though my daughter isn't a mean girl, she was affected profoundly by it at the last school she attended. Meanness is not tolerated and is dealt with by administration decisively, I have had students on both sides of this issue and everything has always been done fairly. Meanness is certainly not encouraged as it is in other schools. She is so happy, being challenged academically and socially is so much happier! She is also participating in athletics for the first time in her life. Next year both of them will be Dual Enrolling and are looking forward to having a positive High School Experience while benefitting from the ability to work at their own academic level rather than the one decided by the state to academically appropriate. There is also much less standardized testing, they are actually learning rather than preparing for Tests and spending weeks taking them. We are blessed as a family to have found Solid Rock Community School, definitely educating outside of the box! From a student with an IEP to one who is Academically Gifted, they are both better accommodated at SRCS and for this we are grateful.

Solid Rock Community School 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a community member
My 17 year old daughter just graduated as valedictorian from Solid Rock Community School. She graduated as a dual enrolled student from St. Pete College two weeks prior to receiving her high school diploma from Solid Rock. She would not have been able to do this without the support from the staff and administration. My 14 year old daughter was just promoted to the 9th grade with high honors and is on pace to do great things as well. I am grateful for all of the opportunities that both of my daughters have been given. Solid Rock provides a great nurturing and loving environment for their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solid Rock Community School
1350 East Lake Road N. & 1700 Keystone Road , Tarpon Springs, FL  34688
(727) 934-0909
Last modified Solid Rock Community School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Solid Rock Community School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top