Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
521 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 178 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
There are some very good teachers, however there are equally as many mediocre teachers. Overall, that dilutes what could be an outstanding education.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
Homework is often unclear. Some teachers provide a clear understanding of the workload, while others tell you so far after the fact, it's irrelevant to the subject.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 2

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
OLA's has a singular approach to teaching. If your child does not respond to that approach, it is your problem. There are several very good teachers, but equally as many mediocre teachers. Few teachers are proactive about communicating with the parents, and when communication does occur, its a paper exercise. The teachers rarely follow through on things that they tell the parent they will do. When challenged, you will hear the same thing... There are 28-29 children per class, so do not ask for your child to get individual attention. We had one teacher who literally did not realize our child was struggling in a subject until third quarter, and her only response was, "I wonder why that is happening?"

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
My twin boys will be new kindergardeners to OLA this coming school year 2013/14. My husband and I decided to put the in the short summer school program that is available. We thought I would help our kids adjust and get comfortable with their surroundings. We are so happy about our decision. The staff that we have met so far have been kind and attentive to the kids. I truely feel that the structureed environment that is provided will help my boys flourish. Sincerly, a mother who loves her kids.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted September 30, 2012
- a parent
We could not be more happy with this wonderful school. We have three children curretly attending and it has been the answer to our prayers.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 4

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
This school is very good and has a lot of potential. The worse it had was its principal, but she has been replaced fortunately. Hopefully the new principal will be more respectful to parents. One thing that shocks me is the little science that is taught at this school. I understand that it is a catholic school, but at the end of the day disciplines like science, technology, engineering, physics and medicine is what drives the world forward. I have never heard of science fairs and the all female staff is only interested in Arts and languages which is what they better understand. Please add more to the science curriculum.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 3

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
Great school academicaly! However, every year seems to be some questionable admissions stories (siblings not accepted without any logical reasoning). Administration staff is also, not good communicators / follow upers on the issues rised.

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
MY GRANDSON IS NEW TO OUR LADY OF THE ASSUMPTION CATHOLIC SCHOOL AND IS VERY HAPPY

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a community member
Such wonderful teacher . guidance education in this world so important .

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a community member

Nearby schools

Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School
1320 Hearst Drive Northeast, Atlanta, GA  30319
(404) 364-1902
Last modified Our Lady Of The Assumption Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top