Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
40 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (8 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 95 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kingsley Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
Out of six teachers for four kids, five of the six are rock stars - and those are great odds!

Kingsley Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
A packet a week for K and as needed in 3rd and 5th to support in class instruction.

Kingsley Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
The kids are actively engaged in decision making at the school. There is a strong sense of family at the school.

Kingsley Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
I believe that more could be done here, but it is not an area of weakness.

Kingsley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
Ms. Alexander, our counselor is a rockstar and really engages the kiddos in ways to build positive leadership and citizenship skills.

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
I can't say enough positives about Kingsley. Big shout outs to Colanino, Gonzalez, Rivas, Craven, and Glenn. They are incredible teachers who have inspired and engaged my children all year long! We are all so thankful for them :-)

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Both of my children have thrived at Kingsley and I could not be happier with the education they received. I am so thankful for the outstanding teachers they have had throughout the years. Kingsley is our home and you cannot judge this school by how it looks on paper.

Kingsley Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
Both of my children have had outstanding teachers who loved them and made them love going to school every day. My son needs to be challenged and his teachers do this on a daily basis.

Kingsley Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
I’m not sure why the scores are so low. My oldest was there from kindergarten through fifth grade and our experience was great. I have a child there now in Pre-K. He is special needs and I’ve found the teachers, the principals and counselors there to be very responsive to his needs. I love that it’s a small neighborhood school and the staff there is very enthusiastic and the parent participation is excellent.

Kingsley Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
A huge thank you to Ms. Craven and Ms. Pollack for being the best 3rd game team ever! Y'all are both awesome.

Nearby schools

Kingsley Elementary School
2051 Brendon Dr, Dunwoody, GA  30338
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 95 reviews. (678) 874-8902
Last modified Kingsley Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top