Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pennoyer Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2016
- a parent
Good school with some really great teachers. They could offer some better programs in the Band and Art department. Maybe some after school programs. Also, they should offer Spanish for kids starting in 2nd or 3rd grade to keep up with the surrounding public and private schools in the area.

Pennoyer Elementary School 2

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
I haven't had a good experience at this school. My child has hardly ever brought home an art project and never learned anything in art. The teachers' rely on the chrome books to educate the kids. Very rarely do they actually do exciting, fun projects. They spend a lot of time in front of the screen and not enough time doing assignments on paper. The teachers don't really seem into their job. They do the bare minimum.


Pennoyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
I'm very happy having my kids at Pennoyer School. I think the principal Mrs. Micelli is a great leader in the school. She and the teachers are a great supportive and caring team. I love that the school is small compared to other schools, therefore classes are smaller and kids get the extra attention they need. The kids also seem to be close and supportive of each other...the families too! There needs to be more parent involvement when it comes to school events. The parents who do volunteer on a regular basis do a phenomenal job!!

Pennoyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 sons, 2 are attending Pennoyer right now and my oldest has already graduated. Out school only has around 400 students but the education they receive is phenomenal. There are only 2 classes per grade, with around 20 children per classroom which allows the teachers with a more personal approach with the students. In the past 4 years we have become extremely tech savvy. Each child has the use of chrome books. Even the kindergarten has a chromebook touch table. We also have won the academic excellence award 4 years in a row. It may be a small school but it is great.

Pennoyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school! Superb music program! Teachers care for the academic success of each student. I believe my children are very well prepared for high school.


Pennoyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
Pennoyer is a great school to have your kids go to. The administration staff is great! I love the teachers. They work very closely with all kids. I love the families, we all know each other!

Pennoyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE this school. The teachers are wonderful, the staff is very friendly and it's a great neighborhood school. I'm so happy that it's in my neighborhood. It's a clean and safe school with lots of happiness and kindness..

Pennoyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
a great place for children to learn. They have some great teachers & families. The technology they have is outstanding.


Pennoyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
We moved in this area just to go to Pennoyer School~ Great teachers~ Mrs. Miceli is a wonderful principal who puts the kids education first~

Pennoyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
Pennoyer has been like a second family to my kids. The teachers are always going above & beyond to help kids with difficulties and the parents are very welcoming at school events. The school is technologically advanced compared to other schools in the area..chrome books and iPads in every room and ebeams are used instead of chalkboards. Glad to be a part of this community.

Nearby schools

Pennoyer Elementary School
5200 North Cumberland Ave, Norridge, IL  60706
(708) 456-9094
Last modified Pennoyer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top