Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
191 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 122 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harmony School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Values of time spent with family and friends are balanced with academic rigor, which creates a supportive culture where students are truly part of the Harmony family.

Harmony School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Students are expected from preschool to take responsibility for their actions, identify and delve into their own interests, and support each other's dreams.


Harmony School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
This is a learner-centered school that not only supports individual student needs, but also brings students together to support each other.

Harmony School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Teachers understand and communicate compassion , caring and empathy values interwoven in every day instruction and interactions.

Harmony School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Students are part of a culture of inclusion that is committed to understanding and demonstrating honesty, integrity and fairness.


Harmony School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Excellent curriculum and dedicated teachers makes this school the best choice in Bloomington. You will feel like part of the family from day one, in a school that is dedicated to and celebrates diversity under a well-established and nurturing culture of inclusion.

Harmony School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a community member
As a Harmony alumni and a doctoral student in the field of Education, I can say without a shadow of a doubt that Harmony did an excellent job to prepare me for future academic endeavors. It is a good school with a strong community and curricular focus.

Harmony School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Harmony since Kindergarten and as a young teenager at Harmony was involved in a situation where she was bullied by a fellow student. By the time my daughter came forward, it had caused serious emotional harm. The staff did nothing when it was brought to their attention. Not only that, but Roc (Steve Bonchek, Harmony's Executive Director) wouldn't even acknowledge or respond to repeated requests to address the issue. Harmony does a lot of good in the community, and for the most part their intentions are good, but they do not subscribe to the notion that bullying is a problem at their school or that it should be taken seriously. Bullying can happen at any school but if you are concerned, make sure you know going in that it isn't something that Harmony School administrators care to acknowledge.


Harmony School 1

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
I was assaulted by one of the high school students from this school as I dropped my child off. I don't know what the deal is or why there is any animosity towards me but no one has a right to make physical contact with me in any way. I have every right to live in this world as anyone else and can't believe that a student from this school would behave this way, so very disappointed in general with the atmosphere of this school. The people are very rude and feel entitled to to bad things to others based on their personal opinions. They think they are better than everyone else but evidently are just self absorbed, rude and mean. Not open minded nor democratic at all as they claim to be, it's all just fake not genuine.

Harmony School 3

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
I have mixed emotions about this school. On the one hand, my daughter loves it. On the other I have experienced some things that are disturbing at best. Like the signs of bullying/gang bullying that I have dealt with here seems a bit absurd, for if one is truly open minded and democratic, they wouldn't participate in such foolishness especially as adults. They involve their kids in it too, which is nothing to be proud of.

Nearby schools

Harmony School
Po Box 1787, Bloomington, IN  47402
(812) 334-8349
Last modified Harmony School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top