Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
366 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bethesda Christian School 4

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
The school has some great folks giving it all they have. It's a safe place for kids to learn and play.

Bethesda Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
I'm very grateful for Mrs. Dee Tidbal serving at Bethesda. Mrs. Tidbal loves the Lord and loves kids. She loves them enough to sit down with them and talk about the serious issues they have in their lives. She is not afraid of or indifferent to the students, as some at the school seem to be. She is more concerned about their spiritual health than about being their favorite teacher. She seems to get little support from management, but I know the Lord is giving her strength. Thank God for His spirit working in the lives of his saints like Dee Tidbal. Thank you Dee! I wish we had more like you!


Bethesda Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
My children are in the elementary school program and are challenged academically, physically and spiritually daily at Bethesda. Bethesda offers many extracurricular programs, clubs, sports, music/drama, mission trips and enrichment programs for elementary age students like Minds in Motion and special classes in Music, PE, Art, Spanish and Library/Computers. My children have received a very well-rounded education taught by an amazing group of kind, caring and compassionate teachers and staff. The school's motto is: "Reaching the heart, teaching the mind" and that is something we see reflected daily at BCS. We are so blessed to have our children at Bethesda Christian School!

Bethesda Christian School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
My freshman and junior love it! I also had a son that graduated from BCS in 2013, and he was able to get a great scholarship from Liberty University, thanks to tge rigorous academics at BCS.

Bethesda Christian School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Our school is committed to excellent Christian education. The smaller class size guarantees your child will receive personalized instruction. We love Bethesda !


Bethesda Christian School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
We transferred our kids out of the public school system to Bethesda. We realized what a difference it was for our kids when last summer came and they all three were sad to have their summer break. The teachers go above and beyond in helping our kids learn the material for class. Bethesda is not "just" a school, it has made such a positive difference in our kids lives as well as our family.

Bethesda Christian School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
A great school, committed to Christian education. My husband & I were graduated from Bethesda as well as our children. And we now have a grand child there. The teachers and staff really care about the kids and the students are getting a good education.

Bethesda Christian School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Bethesda is a wonderful Christian school. We could not be happier with the excellent education our children are receiving.


Bethesda Christian School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
Our kids have attended Bethesda Christian School since preschool. Their classmates are like family. And what's so great about this is they accept everyone who comes along like they've been family all along. The teachers and staff care about the spiritual, physical, emotional, and educational growth of our children and this shows in their daily involvement. In addition to the strong academic and spiritual emphasis, community involvement is a big part of our kids' education. I'm glad that Bethesda has one of the lowest tuition rates in our area, but even if it didn't, we would still send our kids here!

Bethesda Christian School 5

Posted November 08, 2011
- a parent
If first have to disclose that my wife is the Bethesda admissions director. However, we are only at Bethesda because it's such a great, God honoring school. Although academics are top notch, dedication to Jesus is always the primary concern. For example, I've heard coaches at Bethesda say "we do not use Christianity to build better athletes, we're using athletics to build better Christians". Character is the trophy most sought. I think this attitude permeates Bethesda.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethesda Christian School
7950 N County Road 650 East, Brownsburg, IN  46112
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (317) 858-2820
Last modified Bethesda Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top