Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clinton High School 1

Posted March 26, 2014
- a student
This school is the worst. It doesn't prepare the students for life out of High School. They now enforce not letting students getting lunch if they forget and ID or don't have it on a lanyard, which then you have to pay for a "temporary ID" and if you can't pay it off you get detention and can't graduate. A lot of the teachers don't want to be there and are rude and sassy, then when they sass at the students they expect us to be pleasant back. The never solve the "bullying" problem and the students are so rude many can't fit in. The worst is when the students try and take a stand that it's a "graveyard issue" and we can't change it at all. The teachers feel helpless and just let them pile on rules making it harder to excel in school and all of us miserable. I will need to know how to balance a check book, but they can't teach that because knowing how to divide a polynomial equation is "to important" not to know. I could rant for days but over all the teachers are rude, the enforced rules are illegal and punish the students, and they don't teach us how to exceed on our own, but rely on others so we can do what we're supposed to.

Clinton High School 1

Posted October 03, 2013
- a student
Hate this school. The teachers are rude and blow things completely out of proportion. the students find fun in bullying others and the faculty claims to solve the problem but often fail to do so.


Clinton High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This school with diverse racial and cultural environment prepared my children well for college and masters programs and allowed them to succeed in getting jobs they love with salaries>$40,000/yr

Clinton High School 3

Posted October 23, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Clinton High School 5

Posted June 07, 2005
- a former student
The Teachers were great, the classes were great, and the other students were great. It was a little strict for my taste though.


Clinton High School 2

Posted March 28, 2005
- a student
Clinton is one of the worst schools I have been to, and I have been to over 5 in my 3 years of high school. The teachers are ok, but i think the big problem is they dont expect the students to amount to anything. There is little or no motivation for the students to do well, its a small town and most kids in small towns dont think there is much out there, and the school fails to show that there is alot of oppritunity for change.

Clinton High School 4

Posted August 12, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Clinton High School 3

Posted August 20, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clinton High School
817 8th Ave South, Clinton, IA  52732
(563) 243-7540
Last modified Clinton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clinton High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top