Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ouachita Parish High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Ouachita Parish High School has everything that all other schools have, the one thing that I see as a parent that sets this school apart from the pack is the way the facility will go out of their way to help any student with any problem no matter how great or small. Parents are always informed of student progress but it doesn't stop there. If a student is in need of help, they will get the help they need from the facility to keep the grades up and parents will receive more information from the teachers themselves on ways to help their child perform better in all subjects. I could just keep going on but I think you get the point. Ouachita Parish High School, educating tomorrow's future today.

Ouachita Parish High School 1

Posted December 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ouachita Parish High School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ouachita Parish High School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2008
- a teacher
Ouachita is an excellent school. There is a sense of community at Ouachita that often is missing at other schools. The administration is excellent and is very supportive of the teachers. As a parent, I am proud to know the teachers care about the students as if they were their own children. Ouachita Parish residents are fortunate to have such an excellent school system. I look forward to sending my own children to Ouachita High.

Ouachita Parish High School 2

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
If your child is not in sports,he or she is treated very differently. They are not considered as important.Children in sports, especially football have special treatment. I think all children should be treated equally.


Ouachita Parish High School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2007
- a community member
I went to this school about 3 years ago and the social society is horrible! No one interacts with other groups.... The teachers are always in a bad mood and dont talk to you in a normal voice.

Ouachita Parish High School 4

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
Parental involvement is not that great ot our school.I give our football coaching staff the highest level of praise,as well as our faculty. If you have concern for your childrens behavior at home I can assure you that the ouachita family at the school teaches not anly acedemics but pride and respect as well.

Ouachita Parish High School 5

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
The school is good in terms of providing a very good and sound academic instruction. The students get out well-rounded and have a very good grasp of the concepts needed for them to further their education. Their parent-teacher organization is such that it is really a partnership of sorts geared towards developing the full potential of the student.


Ouachita Parish High School 4

Posted October 26, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ouachita Parish High School 5

Posted June 22, 2005
- a student
This is a great academic school, if you are living in ouachita parish your child should be attending ouachita! The teachers are very willing to help kids and stay after school or whatever it takes! They are awesome in all of their sports!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ouachita Parish High School
681 Louisiana 594, Monroe, LA  71203
(318) 343-2769
Last modified Ouachita Parish High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ouachita Parish High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top