Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Watkins Mill Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughters first year at this school and i hate it... My kids have gone to multiple schools throughout montgomery county and this is by far my least favorite.. The office staff and her teacher do not know how communicate with parents

Watkins Mill Elementary School 4

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went to this school and she enjoyed it. We also met with teachers time to time, and we got good feedback from teachers.


Watkins Mill Elementary School 3

Posted May 06, 2013
- a community member
My grandson goes here ans seems to like it very much all though he had problems in the beginning and that was taken care of as soon as possible. That is why I want to get information on the events at the school

Watkins Mill Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
Watkins Mill Elementary is a great school. The staff are caring and have always been responsive to any questions or concerns that I have had. The PTA has become more active in the last few years and with a little more parent involvement could be very successful.

Watkins Mill Elementary School 2

Posted July 02, 2012
- a parent
My child had a great K experience but when she got to 1st grade it just seemed like her teacher did not really want to be there. Very disappointing. The school leadership also leaves a lot to be desired.


Watkins Mill Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
My child went to Watkins Mill Elementary and she loved it. We have moved all over the local area and have had school with in walking distance and I wouldnt take her out of the school because i have notice the great education that she has resived thanks to the great teachers there that made a diffrefrence. There might have been a few downs but they make sure everything gets better as soon as possible.

Watkins Mill Elementary School 1

Posted January 02, 2011
- a parent
This school is over burdened the majority of the community is not involved with their children or the school. A lot of the teachers care but can't possibly handle all of the issues the kids have. This school is a sad example of what happens when parents aren't involved in their childrens education.

Watkins Mill Elementary School 2

Posted December 29, 2010
- a parent
Most of the teachers in the school should retire.They are not intrested in making a difference in the community.They seem tired and burnt out. THIS IS A TITLE 1 SCHOOL!!


Watkins Mill Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
I love Watkins Mill Elementary School because the staff love our children and treat them with respect and encourage them to learn.

Watkins Mill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love how they have the NO KIDS LEFT BEHIND program. It's wonderful how they try to get the parents and children involved as much as possible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Watkins Mill Elementary School
19001 Watkins Mill Rd, Montgomery Village, MD  20886
(301) 840-7181
Last modified Watkins Mill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Watkins Mill Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top