Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Valley Christian Academy

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Burton

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $75,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $850.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 16, 2010

This school was the worst. The kids are horribly mean and the teachers are too.


Posted March 25, 2010

I love VCA! SO cool and all the teachers are so great!
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 28, 2009

Wow! VCA is amazing...I love sending my kids there. We were sending them to Faith Baptist Schools in Davison...but were constantly being looked down on for wearing a simple pear of levis to a ball game. Here they open you with warm arms and allow (and don't look down on) your choice of clothing. But there is a small dress code... just like a collared shirt and I'm pretty sure that's the requirement. I love this school and the kind people in it! Thank you for Blessing me Valley, for the enjoyment of sending my kids to a safe and loving environment!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 2, 2007

Both of my children graduated from Valley Christian Academy. The teachers and staff had high expectations for them and genuinely cared about them. The school prepared them well for college and provided them with leadership skills.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2005

My daughter attened preschool and loved it.. Valley has been a blessing. The teachers and the staff and the kids there are amazing. If any school should get a high approval it should be Valley Christian. It teaches high beliefs. And it's faith in God is wonderful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 4, 2005

Valley Christian Academy is one of the best schools I think I will ever see one of my children go to. The teachers here are very helpful and full of joy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2004

When I enrolled my children at Valley Christian Academy, they were going in to Kindergarten and 3rd grade. My Kindergartener did so well because of the small classes. I was so impressed by how much he learned acedemically but also spiritually as well. He went from a child who had a difficult time paying attention and staying on task to someone who would lead the class in singing or prayer or read out loud to the class! It was amazing! My daughter did well in 3rd grade also. The teachers love my children as well as our family and they love their jobs! It makes me feel so much better as a working mom, leaving my children in a safe, wholesome and nurturing environment around Christian teachers who love them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2003

Valley Christian Academy is a place where children are being taught the proper educational values, and the Spiritual values that are necessary to help shape the next generation. The atmosphere is like that of one huge happy family. Seniors going down the hall, and giving a high five to a kindergartner is very likely to be seen. A 9th grader encouraging a 2nd grader in the picture they have just drawn is another regular scene. I would not want my children in any other school!


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Church of Christ
Associations
  • NCSA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3266 S Genesee Rd
Burton, MI 48519
Phone: (810) 742-4500

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT