Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eaton Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
My two daughter have been going to Eaton since 3rd and k. I love the school. I would recommend it to others. I pulled my daughter out and returnned he the next sermester. The teacher are very caring and love the students very much. The administrative assistant is awsome.

Eaton Academy 1

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
This school has had some great teachers and students over the years. However, the staff is constantly changing. Why? Administration is unsupportive. They are demeaning to staff and student in public. The administration has changed quite a few times over the years and now the management company keeps changing. They say they care about student success, but all they care about is themselves. Management and administration does not care about staff or students. They pick a few students that they like and then those students are allowed to do whatever they want whenever they want and other students are disciplined for trying to do the same thing. Stay far away from here if you care about your kids.

Eaton Academy 1

Posted July 16, 2013
- a teacher
This school changes management more often than people change their socks. In the process, they lose quality staff members (either from quitting or being laid off), and the parents of high performing students choose to send their children elsewhere because they grow tired of the chaos. I have personally witnessed students and parents being verbally and physically abusive to staff with little to no consequences. There is literally no attendance policy; none. There are students late for school everyday and/or violating truency laws; missing 80 or more days of school. I could go on and on, but basically, I don't even know how this place remains open.
1 person found this helpful

Eaton Academy 1

Posted July 01, 2013
- a teacher
Eaton Academy lacks diversity in their teaching staff. The school is majority Black but has few Black teachers. Their hiring practices should be looked over by the EEOC.

Eaton Academy 3

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
Eaton Academy is not to bad of a school, but it does have it's down fall such as any other schools. What I truely don't like is the lack of communication from the teachers. You can never get a meeting with the principal, He is either never there or busy. As one parent stated in a 2008 comment their child received low grades because of missing assignments. It's 2011 and the same thing is still happening. One of my children went from National Honor Society to a 2.4, due to missing assignments. One teacher told my child she is not there to teach but to provide information, and this was a math class. Where are they finding these teachers. My high school child has had at least 5 english teachers in one school year. There are no extracurriculum activities for the students. Only sports is basketball and cheer. Due to these public schools closing, these charter schools have to step it up and offer more things for our kids to be involved. I have a child that will be graduating this year, and 3 other that will be returning. I am willing to give Eaton Academy one more year. I'm just hoping they make some major changes.

Eaton Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2010
- a student
Eaton Academy is A Very excellent School . I am A Eaton Academy graduate the Teachers are excellent and they challenge you to think for yourself While still Teaching you the Basic skills that u should know . This school teaches Excellence in Education and there are very few children that do no graduate from Eaton Academy

Eaton Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eaton Academy 1

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eaton Academy 1

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
Do not send your child to this school it want to deal with teachers with bad attitudes and a school that has no languages, and no extracurricular activities. This is the honest truth. Sadly important issues do not get resolved just overlooked. T

Eaton Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eaton Academy
21450 Universal Ave, Eastpointe, MI  48021
(586) 777-1519
Last modified Eaton Academy is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eaton Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews.