Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles A. Poupard Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
This is where kids go. I want to tell you if you WANT a great school this is it. They actually are almost 100% bully free. They staff is truly color blind, extremely confident, and truly loves the kids. There is such a peaceful environment in the school. Character is modeled by the staff and expected of the students. It all begins with Ms. Stocks the principle. She is an authentic Christian professional. BE SURE AND MOVE IN THE DISTRICT AND SEND YOUR KIDS HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Charles A. Poupard Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2013
- a community member
Poupard is a great school. There are alot of enjoyable activities after school, and tutoring is actually really helpful. The best thing about Poupard is that the teachers/staff actually cares about the students. They're willing to give extra help to any student that needs it. Coming from a student herself, I can honestly say that I'm not looking foward to going to middle school.


Charles A. Poupard Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
We are so happy to be part of the Poupard community. We have the best teachers, staff and principal. They create a warm and happy atmosphere for the kids to learn in. There are a lot of fun activities and programs that encourage academic excellence as well as good citizenship. There are also great families here at Poupard and a wonderful PTO that puts on many fun activities through out the year. And I don't want to forget to mention the awesome playground we all worked so hard to build for the kids.

Charles A. Poupard Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
I would like to recommend this school to anyone lucky enough to be in the district. The school has a warm friendly atmosphere the moment you enter. The children are polite and very well behaved. The teachers are always willing to work before school, during their lunch and afterschool ifyou child needs help in a certain area. The principal is amazing. She is totally involved with the students and cares about each students sucess. The students love her and we parents do as well. The school received an A on their Ed Yes report card and I can see why. I LOVE POUPARD

Charles A. Poupard Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Poupard is the best school. My son has had the best teachers for three consecutive years! Everyone is so helpful and caring to my son. The school is very diverse.....the teachers know the kids and Ms. Stocks knows everyone! I am grateful to everyone their. The PTO works extermely hard. Thank you ladies for all that you do!!


Charles A. Poupard Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
The staff is amazing. The principal knows every kids name , and they all hug her every time they see her. This culture trickles down to each and every teacher, counselor, staff member, and office personnel. This is a public school that blows away any private school I've encountered. The caring is unprecedented. The kids cry when they have to move on to middle school.

Charles A. Poupard Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Once I walked into my sons Kindergarten class during recess time. Mrs. Kraft was lying on the floor with the children rolling cars around. It was such a happy moment for me to see a teacher so interested not only in a child's academic growth, but genuinely sharing happy time with her students. It was such a beautiful site.

Charles A. Poupard Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a community member
My little brother goes here and he loves this school


Charles A. Poupard Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The staff is so dedicated and warm. The students are great kids who love to learn!

Charles A. Poupard Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a teacher
Poupard is a wonderful school. We are a community that works together (staff, parents, and students). This school is definitely one of a kind. You can feel the sense of home when you walk in these doors. I am very proud to be part of Poupard.

Nearby schools

Charles A. Poupard Elementary School
20655 Lennon Street, Harper Woods, MI  48225
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (313) 432-4800
Last modified Charles A. Poupard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top