Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Romulus, MI
Students enrolled: 738
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 55 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


60 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Metro Charter Academy 4

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Excellent Middle School Academics, Extracurricular Activities.........The education that my child is receiving here is top-notch. The teachers are preparing them for high school and beyond. Not familiar with the elementary school program, since my child started the school during Middle School. Based upon the number of students that attend the school, the parental involvement falls short.

Metro Charter Academy 4

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended Metro since the kindergarten and they are now 7th grade. My children and I have had a wonder experience with the staff. Being A.A, I have always felt welcome and respected My children grades have improve every year. I love their curriculum and mission.


Metro Charter Academy 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
I love my daughters teacher. The Kindergarten dean is wonderful, and the office staff is friendly and helpful.

Metro Charter Academy 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
I love Metro Charter Academy. The teachers care and work with parents when addressing students challenges.

Metro Charter Academy 2

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
children are unprepared for state testing, and there is too much "free" time not used to prepare them for this testing. Children 5th grade + shouldn't be at recess as much as they are. School is for learning and developing skills for life. Once the kids in this school have to attend high school, they will be very un prepared.


Metro Charter Academy 1

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
If your a person of "African American" decent, be cautioned!, is our experience. Please reconsider! A.A. parents feel unwelcomed too. Our children deserve a whole lot better than this<3

Metro Charter Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
metro charter academy is a great school. my childs grade have improved alot since the change in fourth grade

Metro Charter Academy 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
My school has a wonderful staff, they are caring about the children and have a great curriculum for their students. Great opportunities for your children to be successful.


Metro Charter Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
Meter Charter Academy is the BEST school around. They know how to get the best out of your child by pushing them to not only match their goals but surpass them. You will not be disappointed if your child attends Meter Charter Academy!!!!!!! The teachers, principal and staff go out of their way for each child!!!

Metro Charter Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
Metro is the greatest school in the area. The teachers are dedicated and truly care about the children. Everytime I bring other family members to events at Metro they are always impressed with the manners of the other children. I have a child that struggles in school and a child that excels and regardless year after year the teachers made sure they both get what they need to keep moving forward.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Metro Charter Academy
34800 Ecorse Road, Romulus, MI  48174
(734) 641-3200
Last modified Metro Charter Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Metro Charter Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. Top