Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
950 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Las Vegas Day School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
the kids show no respect whatsoever. They just sit in the corner and read or sit on their computer

Las Vegas Day School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
it takes me 5 hours to do all the homework and i still dont get it all done sometimes


Las Vegas Day School 1

Posted December 02, 2015
- a community member
no one at this miserable hell hole of a school is nice, the teachers dont care if the kids misbehave, the only nice teachers are Mr. Hicks , Mr. Cartledge, Mrs.Gabe, and Mrs. Bising

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a community member
We had our children in another private school that sold itself and being the best academic program in Las Vegas, not true. Las Vegas Day School has a strong, traditional educational philosophy that has produced hundreds of successful students who excel in high school and college because they are challenged and given strong study skills during the fundamental years. This school is just quiet and humble about it.

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a community member
I love my school. I have been a student at LVDS since preschool and it is fantastic. Cool teachers that care if you learn and understand. I will graduate this year but I don t want to leave.


Las Vegas Day School 1

Posted March 04, 2015
- a community member
I am currently a student attending the Middle School program, and I don't really like it. They make it so that no one has their own schedule, they just go to the same exact classes with the same exact people every day. It's basically elementary school inside of a hallway with less students and you alternate classes. Also, you have absolutely no freedom here. This is not a middle school it is a hallway. Whenever you have a question about the policies at the school, they answer it with a stupid excuse. There aren't any electives at the school so you are forced to take P.E., Spanish, and Art. The education may be good but they go out of their way to teach you things that you don't really need in life. They only put their focus to big sports like football and basketball while the rest are left to suffer. I have attended this school for a while now and it is good for elementary school education but if your child doesn't want to spend middle school suffering then take them out before then.

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
love my school! so happy ! I wish I can RE ATTEND school! so comforting when you walk in, and everyone is absolutely so caring....

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted October 04, 2014
- a parent
This school is ABSOLUTELY amazing!!!! family owned, everyone personable, everyone cares, the administration is top-notch and I am so happy that I am here. What a blessing. great curriculum, and the teachers actually care about your child as if it were their own.


Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school! I moved my child from a small faith based school to LVDS and couldn t be happier. Their focus is on academics versus religion. They are also big enough to have specialists to teach Spanish, music, art, PE and computer as well have numerous after school sports and clubs. It is more expensive but well worth it.

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
You don t know how great this school is until you try someplace else. We left for three months for another private school and came right back.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Las Vegas Day School
3275 Red Rock St., Las Vegas, NV  89146
(702) 362-1180
Last modified Las Vegas Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Las Vegas Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top