Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
love my school! so happy ! I wish I can RE ATTEND school! so comforting when you walk in, and everyone is absolutely so caring....

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted October 04, 2014
- a parent
This school is ABSOLUTELY amazing!!!! family owned, everyone personable, everyone cares, the administration is top-notch and I am so happy that I am here. What a blessing. great curriculum, and the teachers actually care about your child as if it were their own.


Las Vegas Day School 1

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
LVDS took al mah monah! I need to sue dis school fo' al dey got.

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school! I moved my child from a small faith based school to LVDS and couldn t be happier. Their focus is on academics versus religion. They are also big enough to have specialists to teach Spanish, music, art, PE and computer as well have numerous after school sports and clubs. It is more expensive but well worth it.

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
You don t know how great this school is until you try someplace else. We left for three months for another private school and came right back.


Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the education my children have received at Las Vegas Day School. They have been there since Preschool and one is currently in fifth grade and one in eighth grade. Well rounded curriculum and challenging education but my children love to come to school every day. They are good students but they have to work for their grades. Just difficult enough but not too much that they are frustrated. You won t be disappointed.

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
Great school overall. Our two boys attend (ages 5 and 7). The administration is involved and active, there are numerous school activities and the academics are first rate.

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
I toured and subsequently enrolled my child in Las Vegas Day School. The environment is warm, caring and compassionate starting with the Admissions Director to the teachers, aides and administration. As the school year went on and different issues naturally occurred all of my initial feelings were confirmed in a positive manner. Concerns or questions are answered promptly and the school is extremely fair with disciplinary and academic expectations despite being a very challenging program. Parents looking at private schools should tour those schools to really know what they are all about. At LVDS what you see and feel is what you get.


Las Vegas Day School 3

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
Make sure the teachers are certified. We found out the hard way When our daughter went to high school. She had to take health and a computer class over again because the LVDS teacher had no certification in those subjects. Coach Lair was one for Health. Ok for Gorman but not the ccsd. You would think with all the money we spent there and all the teachers layed off that LVDS could of solved this issue.

Las Vegas Day School 5

Posted December 31, 2011
- a community member
LVDS is a wonderful and solid educational program from preschool thru 8th grade. It has produced successful high school and college bound students for 50 years in the Las Vegas community and no ther private school in the area can make that claim. The activities and clubs accomadate all interests of the student body, especially in middle school. If you decide to send your children there, be aware of the cut-throat parents who will stop at nothing to get an edge whether it is to volunteer in a classroom or get their children ahead in the academics. Sadly, some parents in recent years have made it difficult for the others who play be the rules. Also,because of this style of parenting, the children also have become little princes and divas thinking everything should go their way and lack moral values. The administration is wonderful and have a challange keeping up with the overindulged students and their parents. If you can navigate the social issues, your child will do fine at LVDS. Some classes are more tolerable than others and pay attention to whom you have something in common with and stick with them to survive. Teachers may be more biased than others, but that is everywhere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Las Vegas Day School
3275 Red Rock St., Las Vegas, NV  89146
(702) 362-1180
Last modified Las Vegas Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Las Vegas Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top