Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted June 22, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff are wonderful. The curriculum is strenuous but students feel complete support in their need to accomplish their goals and in gaining information. The sense of community is wonderful and the schools' commitment to service and having students aware of the world around them is great. Their learning inside and outside the classroom is hands on and their field trips are chosen well to enrich their lives in ways most other schools in the area do not. My two children couldn't be more excited about going to school every day. For this reason, I highly recommend this school.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a teacher
All saints is a wonderful community driven school. The students and teachers share a bond unlike any school I've seen. The service projects, field trips, and individualized attention go above and beyond the scope of most schools. The small class size and focus on rigorous academics makes All Saints a wonderful fit for any serious student. I highly recommend this institution and a short visit will allow you to see what sets the school apart from many other prestigious schools in the area.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
With great academics and an emphasis on service and being part of their community, the children at All Saints are inquisitive and strong. They are encouraged to be the best they can be and try new concepts. There is room to stretch those really academic kids and help and support those who are less able

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a teacher
I love teaching at All Saints! The most rewarding moments of the school year have been watching my Third Grade students study, rehearse, create, and finally perform their own version of Macbeth at the annual Third Grade Bard Bash (celebration of William Shakespeare s life and work.) The opportunity to work at such a delightful school with engaged and excited students and invested parents has been very fulfilling.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
We were debating between All Saints and 2 other local private schools and ultimately chose All Saints based on the community aspect. It was the best decision for us. Our child is thriving, loves to learn and his teachers/class. He is taught beyond the basics of classroom learning. He is taught to be a citizen of the world and to serve and respect others. The community aspect is what really puts All Saints on another level. I couldn't have dreamed of a more supportive parent and staff community.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been attending All Saint's Day School since nursery and is now in fifth grade. Our son loves his school! He is happy and feels safe and comfortable in his environment. There are so many things we like about the school but to name a few we like that they have a challenging curriculum and we appreciate its core values and beliefs. As well, the school has an excellent system and policy regarding parent and teacher communication is that is effective and an emergency system that works well for reaching parents at a moment s notice. The school offers music, arts, languages, and sports too. The school is major part of our lives and we could not be happier with our decision to remain at All Saint s. Thank you All Saint s! -All Saint's parent

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
My daughter just got back from an overnight trip with her 7th grade class to Frost Valley. This was her second year going on the trip (6th graders go as well) and, if possible she had an even more enriching experience this year! The class starts the year off right, working out challenges together and coming together as a community. These overnight trips are one of the highlights of the year for my daughter and always eagerly anticipated!

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
Our child has attended All Saints for about three years. The school has a stimulating, happy environment, and the teachers and staff are dedicated and involved. Also the classrooms and other rooms are clean, beautiful and filled with all types of age level appropriate material, including examples of the students' work. The music and art programs are outstanding. Our child enjoys going to school in the morning. I agree with the other postings above, and highly recommend All Saints.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter had her first few day of Nursery school this week and we could not be happier. She is a very talkative 3-year-old, but this evening it was clear she is in a very nurturing school environment. She was eager to share everything about her day with us over the dinner table: the new music, the sand box with shells, who she sat by for painting, how they line up for the playground, and more. We knew it was a good sign when she asked at pickup if "next time" she could "go for longer." To top it off, we just received an email from her teachers with an overview of the week and photos. This level of parent-teacher communication is unparalleled. We cannot wait to watch as our daughter learns and grows at All Saints over the years.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter had her first day of Kindergarten yesterday and it was amazing. The teachers worked to make her feel confident and she came home babbling about her day and all of the parts of her classroom. After two years in the Nursery and PreK half day program, we cannot wait to continue to watch our daughter flourish academically, socially, and spiritually.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Saints Episcopal Day School
707 Washington St, Hoboken, NJ  07030
(201) 792-0736
Last modified All Saints Episcopal Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
All Saints Episcopal Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 71 reviews. Top