Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Hoboken, NJ
Students enrolled: 220
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 56 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


59 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been attending All Saint's Day School since nursery and is now in fifth grade. Our son loves his school! He is happy and feels safe and comfortable in his environment. There are so many things we like about the school but to name a few we like that they have a challenging curriculum and we appreciate its core values and beliefs. As well, the school has an excellent system and policy regarding parent and teacher communication is that is effective and an emergency system that works well for reaching parents at a moment s notice. The school offers music, arts, languages, and sports too. The school is major part of our lives and we could not be happier with our decision to remain at All Saint s. Thank you All Saint s! -All Saint's parent

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
My daughter just got back from an overnight trip with her 7th grade class to Frost Valley. This was her second year going on the trip (6th graders go as well) and, if possible she had an even more enriching experience this year! The class starts the year off right, working out challenges together and coming together as a community. These overnight trips are one of the highlights of the year for my daughter and always eagerly anticipated!


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
Our child has attended All Saints for about three years. The school has a stimulating, happy environment, and the teachers and staff are dedicated and involved. Also the classrooms and other rooms are clean, beautiful and filled with all types of age level appropriate material, including examples of the students' work. The music and art programs are outstanding. Our child enjoys going to school in the morning. I agree with the other postings above, and highly recommend All Saints.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter had her first few day of Nursery school this week and we could not be happier. She is a very talkative 3-year-old, but this evening it was clear she is in a very nurturing school environment. She was eager to share everything about her day with us over the dinner table: the new music, the sand box with shells, who she sat by for painting, how they line up for the playground, and more. We knew it was a good sign when she asked at pickup if "next time" she could "go for longer." To top it off, we just received an email from her teachers with an overview of the week and photos. This level of parent-teacher communication is unparalleled. We cannot wait to watch as our daughter learns and grows at All Saints over the years.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter had her first day of Kindergarten yesterday and it was amazing. The teachers worked to make her feel confident and she came home babbling about her day and all of the parts of her classroom. After two years in the Nursery and PreK half day program, we cannot wait to continue to watch our daughter flourish academically, socially, and spiritually.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
My oldest child has been attending All Saints since Nursery and my other children now attend the school as well. So while my appreciation for the school has continually strengthened over the past 7 years, my eyes were reopened earlier this week when my daughter started middle school. The middle school journey is a new beginning and a banner year in education and I am overwhelmed by how confident and articulate these 5th graders were. I expected some awkwardness and trepidation on their part, but all of the students were excitedly chatting and checking out their new lockers with the poise of seasoned pros. The firm handshakes and eye contact as they met their teachers for each class were equally impressive. When I stopped to contemplate all of this, I realized that All Saints has been preparing these kids since Nursery for this moment. They have fostered confidence and independence and heralded each child's unique contributions to the class in their approach to everything from homework to public speaking to community involvement.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is a second grade student and we have been with the school since Nursery. The teachers have all been amazing. They are all willing to provide detailed feedback and the school is open to ideas and suggestions from the parents. The focus on spirituality and community giving is strong, with many opportunities for the students to participate in volunteer events. Dance, music, theater and art teachers are all exemplary with multiple opportunities for students to learn and explore. Academics are a focus, with good enrichment opportunities for students who excel. The older students are visibly warm and caring toward the younger students and the school community is supportive and friendly.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
The opportunities at All Saints are endless! We know that the advanced curriculum and focused ratios have helped to mold our Kindergartener into a thoughtful, creative, community member. The teachers are caring and committed and they partner with each child to foster their own unique talents and strengths. We have loved the school so much that when we thought about leaving the area we couldn't leave the school! We will send our daughter here too for Nursery in the Fall as she needs to experience these endless opportunities that our son has been given.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My son entered Ail Saints in the Nursery program, and is currently thriving as a Kindergartener. The school provides a nurturing, yet purposeful, educational environment, in which students develop a true love of learning. The educators truly care about each student as an individual, and there is open communication between teachers and parents. Core academic lessons and hands-on activities -- with an emphasis on critical-thinking skills -- make this school an absolute gem.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a community member
What an amazing school! With an equally amazing curriculum. The staff is well trained and the children consistently challenged. There are always new ideas and exciting activities being introduced to both students and parents. These children are excelling and it's a pleasure to watch! If I had to change one thing, it definitely would be there overnight trips without parent chaperones..In 4th grade the children begin to take these trips with staff and parents are not allowed to attend..by 8th grade they leave the country ..I'm sorry but this is too young and way too risky.. other than that this school deserves extra kudos for all the charity work they do..the fact that my kindergartener and 3rd grader know all about and are so excited (and involved) in various charities is beyond impressive..as for what we need..we could definitely use a larger play area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Saints Episcopal Day School
707 Washington St, Hoboken, NJ  07030
(201) 792-0736
Last modified All Saints Episcopal Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
All Saints Episcopal Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. Top