Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 58 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


61 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
With great academics and an emphasis on service and being part of their community, the children at All Saints are inquisitive and strong. They are encouraged to be the best they can be and try new concepts. There is room to stretch those really academic kids and help and support those who are less able

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a teacher
I love teaching at All Saints! The most rewarding moments of the school year have been watching my Third Grade students study, rehearse, create, and finally perform their own version of Macbeth at the annual Third Grade Bard Bash (celebration of William Shakespeare s life and work.) The opportunity to work at such a delightful school with engaged and excited students and invested parents has been very fulfilling.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
We were debating between All Saints and 2 other local private schools and ultimately chose All Saints based on the community aspect. It was the best decision for us. Our child is thriving, loves to learn and his teachers/class. He is taught beyond the basics of classroom learning. He is taught to be a citizen of the world and to serve and respect others. The community aspect is what really puts All Saints on another level. I couldn't have dreamed of a more supportive parent and staff community.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been attending All Saint's Day School since nursery and is now in fifth grade. Our son loves his school! He is happy and feels safe and comfortable in his environment. There are so many things we like about the school but to name a few we like that they have a challenging curriculum and we appreciate its core values and beliefs. As well, the school has an excellent system and policy regarding parent and teacher communication is that is effective and an emergency system that works well for reaching parents at a moment s notice. The school offers music, arts, languages, and sports too. The school is major part of our lives and we could not be happier with our decision to remain at All Saint s. Thank you All Saint s! -All Saint's parent

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
My daughter just got back from an overnight trip with her 7th grade class to Frost Valley. This was her second year going on the trip (6th graders go as well) and, if possible she had an even more enriching experience this year! The class starts the year off right, working out challenges together and coming together as a community. These overnight trips are one of the highlights of the year for my daughter and always eagerly anticipated!


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
Our child has attended All Saints for about three years. The school has a stimulating, happy environment, and the teachers and staff are dedicated and involved. Also the classrooms and other rooms are clean, beautiful and filled with all types of age level appropriate material, including examples of the students' work. The music and art programs are outstanding. Our child enjoys going to school in the morning. I agree with the other postings above, and highly recommend All Saints.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter had her first few day of Nursery school this week and we could not be happier. She is a very talkative 3-year-old, but this evening it was clear she is in a very nurturing school environment. She was eager to share everything about her day with us over the dinner table: the new music, the sand box with shells, who she sat by for painting, how they line up for the playground, and more. We knew it was a good sign when she asked at pickup if "next time" she could "go for longer." To top it off, we just received an email from her teachers with an overview of the week and photos. This level of parent-teacher communication is unparalleled. We cannot wait to watch as our daughter learns and grows at All Saints over the years.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter had her first day of Kindergarten yesterday and it was amazing. The teachers worked to make her feel confident and she came home babbling about her day and all of the parts of her classroom. After two years in the Nursery and PreK half day program, we cannot wait to continue to watch our daughter flourish academically, socially, and spiritually.


All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
My oldest child has been attending All Saints since Nursery and my other children now attend the school as well. So while my appreciation for the school has continually strengthened over the past 7 years, my eyes were reopened earlier this week when my daughter started middle school. The middle school journey is a new beginning and a banner year in education and I am overwhelmed by how confident and articulate these 5th graders were. I expected some awkwardness and trepidation on their part, but all of the students were excitedly chatting and checking out their new lockers with the poise of seasoned pros. The firm handshakes and eye contact as they met their teachers for each class were equally impressive. When I stopped to contemplate all of this, I realized that All Saints has been preparing these kids since Nursery for this moment. They have fostered confidence and independence and heralded each child's unique contributions to the class in their approach to everything from homework to public speaking to community involvement.

All Saints Episcopal Day School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is a second grade student and we have been with the school since Nursery. The teachers have all been amazing. They are all willing to provide detailed feedback and the school is open to ideas and suggestions from the parents. The focus on spirituality and community giving is strong, with many opportunities for the students to participate in volunteer events. Dance, music, theater and art teachers are all exemplary with multiple opportunities for students to learn and explore. Academics are a focus, with good enrichment opportunities for students who excel. The older students are visibly warm and caring toward the younger students and the school community is supportive and friendly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Saints Episcopal Day School
707 Washington St, Hoboken, NJ  07030
(201) 792-0736
Last modified All Saints Episcopal Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
All Saints Episcopal Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. Top