Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 134 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hyde Leadership Charter School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted May 24, 2016
- a school leader
Thank you Mr. Fusco for your vision, leadership, and efforts benefiting Hyde-Bronx students and graduates. Your commitment to community-based education and social activism is contagious, and your leadership these past 6 years has made Hyde-Bronx a better school. Keep up the great work!

Hyde Leadership Charter School 4

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
I like Hyde because always keeps us inform of anything going on Family base school help parents to engage more with our kids I love the work shops.


Hyde Leadership Charter School 4

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
I've been a Hyde parent for 6 years. Like all NY city schools Hyde has had it's struggles but it remains the one and only choice for my children and their education. It's an excellent school and the teachers are very dedicated. I'm a proud parent and my children are blessed to have so many people invested in their future, thank you Hyde family ...

Hyde Leadership Charter School 1

Posted May 31, 2014
- a parent
To be honest I think the school cares more about the teachers then the students, all I really hear is discipline, and money problems.

Hyde Leadership Charter School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Good school, high school needs a new principal. The teachers are good. Successful Friday is a joke. The family discovery group meetings are good.


Hyde Leadership Charter School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I HAVE NEVER SEEN A SCHOOL THAT CARES AS MUCH AS HYDE DOES. THEY PROMOTE FAMILY TOGETHERNESS. I HAVE LEARNED ALOT ABOUT MY SON AS WELL AS MYSELF IN HIS 4 YRS BEING IN HYDE. I AM TRULY BLESSED THAT WE WERE ABLE TO FIND A SCHOOL LIKE THIS.

Hyde Leadership Charter School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
Hyde Leadership Charter School is a blessing to my child. The staff is always attentive to the parents and the children and that provides help whenever they are needed....Love this school

Hyde Leadership Charter School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
I've been a Hyde parent for 8 years. Like all NY city schools Hyde has had it's struggles but it remains the one and only choice for my children and their education. It's an excellent school and the teachers are very dedicated. I'm a proud parent and my children are blessed to have so many people invested in their future,


Hyde Leadership Charter School 4

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
I like the fact that Hyde staff know my kids by their names not just by a number. I like how they discipline the kids and do not tolerate bulling. I love how they appreciate parents involvement.

Hyde Leadership Charter School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Hyde Leadership Charter School is AMAZING!!! I have 2 children who both attend Hyde. One of my children is currently in his 7th year and my daughter in her third and I cannot be happier. Hyde is definitely a school that focuses on character as well as academics. I am always welcome in my children's school. My children are greeted by name each and every morning by school leadership staff members. Both of my children read at above average levels because of the joint effort of myself and my children's teachers. I find myself bragging about the school to my friends and even random people I speak to on the bus or train. Keep up the good work. As long as both of my children are successful and happy, I'm happy!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hyde Leadership Charter School
730 Bryant Avenue (K-8) 830 Bryant Avenue (9-12), Bronx, NY  10474
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 134 reviews. (718) 991-5500
Last modified Hyde Leadership Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top