Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Chappaqua, NY
Students enrolled: 717

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


6 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert E Bell School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2010
- a community member
As a former teacher from Bell, I ageee with the posting of July 26, 2009 100%. The schools in Chappaqua are living a myth. The parents are too involved. HGHS success is promoted by the real estate agents in town. More more+more programs. The district was much better 20 years ago. Imagine for athletic events parents must drive students. Real classy. Re-read an editorial in the NY Times by former HGHS teach Tom Corwin about watering down the curriculum so students get good grades.

Robert E Bell School 0
no rating

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
Such a mystery why this school is so good. The parents treat the teachers like servants and the administration is afraid to stand up to the parents. I can't wait for my child to leave the school. A very unfriendly place.


Robert E Bell School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
I think bell is a great enviroment for learning. the teachers are nice and they are up to date with the newest tech.

Robert E Bell School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a student
Great school in general - not just because of the amazing high school above it, but because the atmosphere is warm and helpful. Most of the teachers genuinely want to help their students out, and expect alot from them. A wonderful music program, with many extracurricular bands and community service groups. Also, parents are serious about their childrens' success, and are active participants in the pta.

Robert E Bell School 5

Posted November 03, 2005
- a parent
Terrific school. Highly dedicated teaching staff. Graduates go on to Greeley High School, consistently rated as one of the best HS in the country.


Robert E Bell School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
As a past student I must say that this is a wonderful school. It is safe and I know that I loved it because I always felt a sense of freedom and responcibility there. The classes are challenging but rewarding.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert E Bell School
50 Senter Street, Chappaqua, NY  10514
(914) 238-7202
Last modified Robert E Bell School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert E Bell School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top