Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Salem Hyde Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
Salem Hyde is an excellent school. My child has been there for two years. He is very bright and his needs for intellectual stimulation has been met with special accomodations created by the teachers just for my son. I believe this is a little gem in the City of Syracuse! We could have had our son attend the expensive private schools in the metropolitan area but we are glad that we chose to send our son to Salem Hyde; our son absolutely loves Salem Hyde!

Salem Hyde Elementary School 1

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
The parent who wrote that there are some very good teachers was correct. However the administration that punishes good teachers for trying to help the the kids and gives them a dress down distracts from any good that could come out of this school and the teachers. Truly a shame that such pettiness lives in a school district that can not graduate 50% of there students. Shame on the administration, and shame on the school for allowing it to happen. And shame on Albany for not stepping in with more force to help our children succeed.


Salem Hyde Elementary School 1

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are fantastic and very professional. Their concerns for the children over ride all the problems cause by a very unprofessional administrator. My own experiences confirmed this.

Salem Hyde Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
all of my children attended this school and recieved a great foundation for learning. plenty of extra curricular activities. no violence and incredible teachers. i strongly recommend sending your loved ones to this school

Salem Hyde Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Salem Hyde Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Salem Hyde Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Salem Hyde Elementary School 4

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Salem Hyde Elementary School 4

Posted January 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Salem Hyde Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salem Hyde Elementary School
450 Durston Avenue, Syracuse, NY  13203
(315) 435-4570
Last modified Salem Hyde Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Salem Hyde Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top