Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 62 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Phoenix Academy Inc
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I love that four days a week my grandson gets about 20 mins of "homework" which is helping him learn and reinforce what he is being taught in school.

Phoenix Academy Inc
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
When a child doesn't know what they are doing they are encouraged to Keep Trying (and are given guidance so they can get it).


Phoenix Academy Inc
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
The classroom has 5 rules and the kids all know what they are and are constantly challenged if they break a rule. One example talking when you are not suppose to is breaking a rule and this teaches the kids to "respect" others when they are talking.

Phoenix Academy Inc
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
When our K teacher left just a few months into the school year the school found a loving caring teacher to replace her and allowed the kids to voice their concerns over losing their "first teacher".

Phoenix Academy Inc 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I love the small classes and the teachers that are happy to be there! I feel my grandson is getting a fantastic start to his school career (he is just finishing Kindergarten this year).


Phoenix Academy Inc 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a teacher
Loving teachers, fun activities, small classrooms (in comparison to county), and a real community focused feeling.

Phoenix Academy Inc
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 10, 2016
- a teacher
Thank you to Mrs. McNees for leading us fearlessly through the challenging course of NC education. You challenge us, give us hope, and truly care for children.

Phoenix Academy Inc
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 10, 2016
- a teacher
The teachers are highly qualified and put so much energy into their curriculum. They challenge our children with unique opportunities.


Phoenix Academy Inc
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a teacher
High Point can be a challenging community, and I believe we are building persistence in children that will help them be great citizens of High Point.

Phoenix Academy Inc
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a teacher
The Phoenix program is focused on raising up loving and caring future members of society. I've seen this program radically change children's lives!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Phoenix Academy Inc
4020 Meeting Way, High Point, NC  27265
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. (336) 869-0079
Last modified Phoenix Academy Inc is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top