Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carmel Christian School 5

Posted July 25, 2014
- a parent
We have 2 kids there, 3rd grade and kindergarten. It is a wonderful environment where our children have enjoyed learning. The teachers are compassionate and are excellent Christian role models. We feel that the kids are safe there in the loving environment. There are opportunities for them to excel in reading with the AR program and programs such as math olympics, spelling bee and speech meet have helped stretched them. The dress code is strict, which we like. Have had no problems with bullying, which is not tolerated there. Glad also that it goes through high school. Highly recommend especially when the children are young and impressionable!
1 person found this helpful

Carmel Christian School 1

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
We pulled our child after attending CCS for three years. Our child was taught through worksheets and very little actual teaching. The admin actually stuck up for their teacher after we complained about unprofessional behaviors and emails. Our child attended a different school this year and needed special attention to items that were never even covered at this school. Very disappointed regarding the academics and staff.
1 person found this helpful


Carmel Christian School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this school! It has everything my high schoolers could ask for with a secure, "family" feel . The teachers really know their students and take time to help them grow academically, socially and spiritually. The fine arts department is rapidly growing along with the sports program. We are very happy here.

Carmel Christian School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
Very pleased with the academics, loving, nurturing environment, loving staff, and it all starts at the top! Wonderful, loving, involved principal! We look forward to our children growing up in Carmel Christian School! :0)

Carmel Christian School 3

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
Very upset with this school. Took my daughter out because she has been verbally bullied by her peers for years. No support from administration. I expect more from a Christian school


Carmel Christian School 2

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
We had our children at CCS earlier this Fall, and experienced a loving staff and families enrolled along with us. However, as the months went by we realized that our 11 year old and 8 year old had almost no homework they had HWK 2 nights per week, occasionally)! Our children were very uncomfortable with the lack of structure in their classrooms, everything was "too free". Not only that, but also the focus seemed to be on prayer and missions in the classes- with very little instruction on academics, if any. This is a wonderful school, socially and morally, but if you want your child to be prepared for High School and college, I advise you to tread lightly!

Carmel Christian School 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is a 3rd grader at Carmel. She has been at 3 different christian based privates schools over the past few years. We have finally found the perfect school for her. We absolutely love Carmel!!! The teachers, principal, and staff are awesome. The facility is beautiful. The afterschool offers lots of extracurricular activities as well as community service events for the kids. The curriculum is challenging which is exactly what we want for our children. The tuition is extremely reasonable for such a wonderful school. We feel blessed to have discovered this school. We are thrilled with the addition of the high school and plan to stay at Carmel for her entire school years.

Carmel Christian School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Loving teachers and a great safe Christian environment.


Carmel Christian School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Carmel Christian is an excellent christian and academic influence on the students, parents and community!!

Carmel Christian School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carmel Christian School
1145 Pineville-Matthews Road, Matthews, NC  28105
Last modified Carmel Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-11
Carmel Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top