Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwest High School 5

Posted February 20, 2012
- a parent
As a former student and current mother I feel as if NW is one of the better schools in the City. NW offers it's students a variety of college prep programs which gives students the oppurtunity to earn college credit in high school. My son was apart of the financial services class and it got my kid out of 2 intro business classes in college. And last year somewhere around 20 kids from NW competed in the BPA national leadership conference in Washington DC for the second year in a row. Also Coach Murphy has changed the football program around also which makes being an alumni even better.

Northwest High School 1

Posted October 14, 2011
- a community member
I'm not sure about the teachers or the classes but I do know that the school fails in knowing the proper way to use the American Flag in their Homecoming Parade. The Colors are always FIRST in a Parade. There can be a police squad first for protection but after that the Colors should be next. The Jr. Navy ROTC did their job well. It's just where they were placed in the parade. Since they were the only Color Guard they should have been up-front.


Northwest High School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
Northwest is awesome because the teachers are great, and I get really good grades because of them. Mr. Bowling is doing a great job for the school. I'm very grateful to go here.

Northwest High School 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2009
- a community member
As a related service personnel serving students with disabilities, I would like to say that Northwest High School is striving to meet the needs of all students with learning challenges. Over the past three years, they have added 2 classrooms designed specifically to meet the needs of students with autism and one to assist students with severe behavioral challenges who are not being successful in the mainstream. They also continue to offer a continuum of services ranging from functional life skills to participation in college prep curriculum with inclusion support where needed. I am happy to be are part of the NWHS special education team.

Northwest High School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northwest High School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a community member
Northwest is going straight up hill. Todd Bowling's the best thing to ever happen to that school. Athletics aren't the best, but Coach Neal has football coming around, and soccer will be top ten in the city this year. New basketball coach will be positive. And the student government is solid beyong belief, go Patty Dailey.

Northwest High School 4

Posted April 14, 2008
- a community member
This school is doing quite well considering the facts that there is a new principal and a new uniform dress code.

Northwest High School 4

Posted November 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Northwest High School 3

Posted February 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwest High School 4

Posted October 03, 2005
- a former student
its a very good school for the size it is. it isnt the best as far as economically disadvantaged but its getting better in its academics and atheletics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest High School
10761 Pippin Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45231
(513) 851-7300
Last modified Northwest High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwest High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.