Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northwest High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted October 27, 2015
- a student
Some instructor are incredible and are extremely kind like the Spanish educator. In any case, some educator are exceptionally inconsiderate. At whatever point i misses 1 day.. they don't even give me an additional day to contemplate on the day that i miss. They simply choose to give me the test of which i didn't concentrate on for.

Northwest High School 3

Posted October 27, 2015
- a student
Some instructor are incredible and are extremely kind like the Spanish teacher. In any case, some teacher are exceptionally inconsiderate. At whatever point i misses 1 day.. they don't even give me an additional day to complete on the day that i miss. They simply choose to give me the test of which i didn't concentrate on for.


Northwest High School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a student
As a former student, I can honestly say Northwest prepared me very well for college. They are way better than Colerain but because of the Colerain being larger and more well known because of their athletics we are often looked down upon. If you're trying to decide between Northwest and Colerain as far as academics choose Northwest. Their sports teams are also on the come up.

Northwest High School 5

Posted February 20, 2012
- a parent
As a former student and current mother I feel as if NW is one of the better schools in the City. NW offers it's students a variety of college prep programs which gives students the oppurtunity to earn college credit in high school. My son was apart of the financial services class and it got my kid out of 2 intro business classes in college. And last year somewhere around 20 kids from NW competed in the BPA national leadership conference in Washington DC for the second year in a row. Also Coach Murphy has changed the football program around also which makes being an alumni even better.

Northwest High School 1

Posted October 14, 2011
- a community member
I'm not sure about the teachers or the classes but I do know that the school fails in knowing the proper way to use the American Flag in their Homecoming Parade. The Colors are always FIRST in a Parade. There can be a police squad first for protection but after that the Colors should be next. The Jr. Navy ROTC did their job well. It's just where they were placed in the parade. Since they were the only Color Guard they should have been up-front.


Northwest High School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
Northwest is awesome because the teachers are great, and I get really good grades because of them. Mr. Bowling is doing a great job for the school. I'm very grateful to go here.

Northwest High School
no rating

Posted December 13, 2009
- a community member
As a related service personnel serving students with disabilities, I would like to say that Northwest High School is striving to meet the needs of all students with learning challenges. Over the past three years, they have added 2 classrooms designed specifically to meet the needs of students with autism and one to assist students with severe behavioral challenges who are not being successful in the mainstream. They also continue to offer a continuum of services ranging from functional life skills to participation in college prep curriculum with inclusion support where needed. I am happy to be are part of the NWHS special education team.

Northwest High School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a community member
Northwest is going straight up hill. Todd Bowling's the best thing to ever happen to that school. Athletics aren't the best, but Coach Neal has football coming around, and soccer will be top ten in the city this year. New basketball coach will be positive. And the student government is solid beyong belief, go Patty Dailey.


Northwest High School 4

Posted April 14, 2008
- a community member
This school is doing quite well considering the facts that there is a new principal and a new uniform dress code.

Northwest High School 4

Posted October 03, 2005
- a student
its a very good school for the size it is. it isnt the best as far as economically disadvantaged but its getting better in its academics and atheletics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest High School
10761 Pippin Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45231
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (513) 851-7300
Last modified Northwest High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top