Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent with three children that have attended ccpa. My oldest daughter graduated 2011 with honors and my youngest is currently a 10th grade student here and have attendedv since 2nd grade. Totally love this school.great program.

Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 1

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
The lottery...We've applied 3 time and never got our name pulled this system stinks....not fair


Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted September 25, 2010
- a parent
The kids at CCPA love school and are learning at extraordinary rates. The programming is better than any school around.

Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
this is my son thrid year at CCPA and its a really good school great teachers and the new school is wonderful


Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
I attended this school and it enriched me as a person. It prepared me for life and helped gain the National Honor Roll. This school is great for struggling and very intelligent students

Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
My son is in the Kindergarten at CCPA and I have been very impressed. He is reading and spelling words and we're only half way through the school year. The teachers are tough on the kids but I can appreciate that because it creates an environment thats focused on education and goofing around is not tolerated. My son has learned a lot this year his vocabulary has really expanded. The parent night allows the parents to become involved and they provide weekly reports as to what's being learned and send home 'lots' of material to work on at home. My son is so excited and pumped up about leanring 'kudos' to CCPA Thanks!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy
1425 Linn St, Cincinnati, OH  45214
(513) 684-0777
Last modified Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.