Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Columbus, OH
Students enrolled: 304

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maize Road Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school!! Mrs. Henry is an excellent leader. The PTA is very active at the school and encourages parent involvement.

Maize Road Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
my son started his frist day of fourth grade yesterday at maize wonderful school untill they got a new principle. she is a real ##### most kids are pretty nervous on there first day with my school having anixey made it a little harder on him.. he had a great day untill the end of the day he went to get on the bus he had last year , well he has new a new one this year, so he miss his bus he was sent to the office to call me to pick him up, well in the mean time this new princple thpught it was a good ides to belittled my child about missing the bus told him she was mad and disappointed. when i pick up my son he was in tears refusing to go back there ... wth kinda principle does that will i tell u what u she pick the right kid to pick on cause i dont play that ****... im disgusted and disappointed in her


Maize Road Elementary School 4

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
There are plenty of parent opportunities at Maize Elementary. We just had open house last week and the volunteer opportunities were discussed. Anyone who says there isn't any parent involvement just doesn't want to get involved period.

Maize Road Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are great. But the office staff could use some change. The office staff attidudes need some work. Has far as Parent involvement goes there is none.

Maize Road Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are so caring and the principal, Ms. Willimas, is amazing!


Maize Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Maize is a wonderful school who works with their community. Mrs. Williams is an excellent leader who genuinely cares for learning. The staff strives for excellence and is dedicated to the success of each and every student.

Maize Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
I had the privilege of teaching at Maize for 18 yrs. before my retirement. We have all of the typical things that great schools need, great students, committed teachers, involved parents, supportive community. What makes Maize special is that all of these elements consistently work hand-in-hand to provide a first-rate education for an enthusiastic student body that is curious, questioning, and willing to work hard to earn the education that they so richly deserve.

Maize Road Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maize Road Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
Maize elemntary is a very Cool school the staff are awesome and it's located in a very nice neighborhood :)

Maize Road Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent with a foster child at Maize Elementary. I was fearful that she would be labeled. This is her 3rd year at the school, and ther teachers have been great. They have challenged her to do her best. When she first entered the school as a student, she could not read two letter words. Three years later, she is two grades above her grade level. She is great in math. She has a wonderful teacher that truly cares about her. She's always talking about Ms. Michael and making sure she completes her assignments. The teachers challenge the students, and plus the school have great ratings when compared to the state scores. Check it out and see for yourself. No need to pay for private school. I have researched the local private school. Look into that as well. Maize actually match and beat some of the scores. Traci

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maize Road Elementary School
4360 Maize Rd, Columbus, OH  43224
(614) 365-6040
Last modified Maize Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maize Road Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top