Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Eugene, OR
Students enrolled: 433

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spencer Butte Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2011
- a parent
My oldest daughter started as a 6th grader here last year. She's now a 7th grader. SBMS has been the best experience. The staff, leadership and teachers have all been outstanding. Her classes are challenging, but fun. She has found great teachers to be her mentors. The other kids are for the most part, kind and caring. Very little drama. Her electives have been art, choir and guitar, and she has done very well with those pursuits. After hours clubs and sports have been very supportive and fullfilling activities. The parents that volunteer hours of time and energy are amazing. Could not have asked for a better experience for our whole family.

Spencer Butte Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
The school is a safe and welcoming environment for my child. The music and art program is amazing and I believe that the money would enhance and maintain a program that alreay speaks to the whole child.


Spencer Butte Middle School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a student
This school is the best! All around this school has it all! I love all my teachers! I love the school spirit here! We all love Spencer Butte Middle School!

Spencer Butte Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Spencer Butte Middle School is a great neighborhood school. They include a program for disabled students as well.

Spencer Butte Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
I work in the Life Skills classroom there and the staff and students are so respectful of our students and try to include them in the school's activities.


Spencer Butte Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
It is the best school i have ever been to and it will always be my favorite!

Spencer Butte Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
My three children all went to Spencer Butte. From the friendly, upbeat front office staff to the energetic and creative teachers...down to the sweet and caring janitor, this school is its people...and its people are amazing. Oh yes, the kids too.

Spencer Butte Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spencer Butte Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
this school is an excellent option. Including all it's activites and options makes this school small, fun to go to, and I look forward to seeing it progress and ways that will make this community better!

Spencer Butte Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a community member
This school is awesome! The teachers and staff are enthusiastic and friendly. A wonderful environment!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spencer Butte Middle School
500 East 43rd Ave, Eugene, OR  97405
(541) 790-8300
Last modified Spencer Butte Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spencer Butte Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top