Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Knoxville, TN
Students enrolled: 1,142

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Halls Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a parent
This school is Amazing! Everyone from staff to administration are focused on the children's success. Parental involvement is a must though. They will not reach out to communicate with you if you neglect to communicate with them though. Stay involved.

Halls Middle School 4

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Halls Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a community member
HMS has a great staff that clearly has the goal of establishing the best possible learning environment that a student could use, there is absolutely No Child Left Behind in this school!

Halls Middle School 1

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Halls Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
I luv this school the teachers are great and I have sooo many friends.


Halls Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Halls Middle School 3

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
I do believe that a lot could be done to make Halls Middle Schools better. It will need to be done through parent involvement. The teachers need to be help accountable for there lesson plans and their counterproductive attitudes.

Halls Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
This is the best school i've ever been to and i've been to a lot, halls is my true home school included. I'm a seventh grader. By the way i wish the teachers wouldn't be so demand!


Halls Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Halls Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Halls Middle School
4317 East Emory Rd, Knoxville, TN  37938
(865) 922-7494
Last modified Halls Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Halls Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top