Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-7
Private
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 150
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christ the Rock Christian Academy 4

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
Christ the Rock Christian Academy is now celebrating 20 years of excellence in Christian education! Enrollment is 110, K3 Gr. 8. The school's leadership and staff take a vested interest in every aspect of the child's life: academic, spiritual, emotional, social, and behaviorial. The computer lab and library have been updated. A new reading curriculum, Reading Street , is challenging students to read and think critically and creatively. We have three new staff members for a total of 20 faculty and staff. All students have opportunities to grow, not only in the classroom but in Specialty Classes: Spanish, P.E., Art, Computer, and Library. It is a place where students feel safe, secure, and energized to do their best work. We are thankful for our past accomplishments and look forward to a bright future!

Christ the Rock Christian Academy 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
Christ The Rock Christian Academy is a student centered educational institution. Offering a well rounded curriculum with individualized attention given to students by highly qualified, passionate and caring instructor. This school emphasizes academic excellence by causing students to think beyond the day and conceptualize their future as they obtain foundational teaching. Shaping the leaders of tomorrow with solid principals imparted from a progressive and experienced staff makes for a global model in education is why this is a five star school. An improvement would be advertising their school to allow more parents to enroll their children.


Christ the Rock Christian Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Christ the Rock Christian Academy is a premier school! My children have attended for several years and we have been very pleased with the curriculum and high standards. The Principal, Educators, and staff are passionate about ensuring that the scholars receive the very best education and foundation, both spiritually and academically. Christ the Rock is truly one of Memphis' best kept secrets in education!!!

Christ the Rock Christian Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Our school is the BEST school in Memphis. I love that the classrooms are kept small so that each child can receive the attention and direction needed to excel. Every teacher makes you feel welcomed and its just a great big family at CTRCA.

Christ the Rock Christian Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Awesome environment where student thrive because of the non-threatening environment. Curriculum consistent with other private and public schools but exceeds in customer service and student connection.


Christ the Rock Christian Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Christ the Rock Christian Academy is an excellent institution of learning for young minds. The administration and staff work closely together to develop the children for consistent academic success and global competitiveness in all curriculums. The environment is small today but it strongly encourages and promotes high ethic standards and a solid moral character. I am extremely proud that my children have attended the school for 7 years and counting and appreciate the collaboration that exist between the parents, administration and the teachers in the rearing of the young my children. I encourage parents who are interested in a learning institution that is focused on the childs "educational development" as well as their personal developement/character to consider CTRCA.

Christ the Rock Christian Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
I have never been more sure that Christ the Rock is the school for my children. My children are learning at excellerated rates and loving every moment of it. The principal and staff are great and I highly recommend this school to others.

Christ the Rock Christian Academy 5

Posted July 30, 2010
- a parent
This school has been exceptional. The children love it and are learning agressively. There is a loving atmosphere and the A Beka curriculum challenges the children in positive ways. The staff is great and supportive.


Christ the Rock Christian Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2010
- a parent
Since my children have been going to Christ the Rock, they have been learning at accelerated rates. They retain so much and are excited about school. The principal and staff are attentive to the children and parents and try to make sure every need is met.

Christ the Rock Christian Academy 1

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
This school is just as bad as Memphis City and County Schools. On several occasions they applied my childs payments to the wrong account and called me at home and work several times threatening to throw my child out of school for non-payment. Its almost impossible to contact any other staff other than the two ladies in the front office. The school seems very unstable. My child has attended for 3 years and will not be returning for a 4yr. I think that there are other schools within this same price range that are TWO times better. Don't stop looking here, its not worth the money.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ the Rock Christian Academy
8800 Winchester Road, Memphis, TN  38125
(901) 751-7122
Last modified Christ the Rock Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Christ the Rock Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top