Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spring Garden Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
The best elementary school in the HEB district! Highly qualified teaching staff and very caring! My daughter struggled at first and came out shining in the end! The dedication is awesome, your child can benefit from what I believe is a top rated school!

Spring Garden Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
A great school with dedicated teachers. Offers about the same extracurricular as all elementary schools, which is limited. Well kept and Mr. Johnson (custodian) is a real asset, keeps everything running and really loves the kids! One thing they could look at is tailoring the academic approach as student population changes. There have been some major demographic changes at this school and within the district - doing it the same old way may not be as effective with some students.


Spring Garden Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
Spring Garden is a fantastic school. The teachers really care about the children. The school offers so much more than just 8-3 classes. The Extended Day program is in my opinion one of the best I've ever seen. My children love going to Extended day after school and often complain that they are not ready to leave when I pick them up because they are having so much fun. The extended day program tutors and helps with homework so when we get home at night we can have quality family time instead of rushing to get homework done. There is also Beach club on Mondays and Cougar choir. The gifted/talented program is one of the best in the state. Lots of fun and lots of education! What more could a parent ask for?

Spring Garden Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2007
- a parent
Spring Garden is absolutely the best elementary school in our District! Thank you to the faculty and administration!

Spring Garden Elementary School 3

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
This school has gone downhill is the last few years. Once the best, now second-tier. Hopefully the new principal can raise the standards to where they once were.


Spring Garden Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2007
- a parent
My daughter just completed her first year at Spring Garden and I am really impressed with the school. The teachers are great and the PTA very active.

Spring Garden Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spring Garden Elementary School 4

Posted February 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter loves her teacher. She is very successful. My only concern is about differentiation. My daughter is capable of doing the next grade level of work, yet,there has been little, if any differentiation in the classroom. I believe she needs to be more challenged.


Spring Garden Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
My son had great success here!

Spring Garden Elementary School 3

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
Little extracurricular activities - no apparent rewards/recognition for academic achievement - why ?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Garden Elementary School
2400 Cummings Drive, Bedford, TX  76021
(817) 354-3395
Last modified Spring Garden Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spring Garden Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top