Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Luna Middle School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
I want to say thanks to myself because I'm very involved in my daughters education that she feels comfortable coming to me and speaking to me about things at the school that are happening

Luna Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
They are scared to speak up for the students that are really there to get an education


Luna Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
They never do there jobs you can never speak to anyone when you really need too.

Luna Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
All they look at is height. They don't really know there students because they lack doing there jobs.

Luna Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2015
- a teacher
There is such a wide variety of classes, activities, clubs, and extra curricular events for students at this school! Teachers truly care about their students and want them to succeed to the best of their ability.


Luna Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a community member
I am a student at luna and it is so awesome there are so many great things there and there this girl who is very unathletic and during P.E the popular girls started cheering her on it was sweet

Luna Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
The negative reviews make me sad. My daughter loves Luna. All of her teachers are devoted, excellent teachers. She has flourished in academics and socially. She is active in choir and the program is very well run. I've watched a shy, scared girl entering middle school become an happy, well adapted young lady. That is a reflection of well run school full of amazing teachers.

Luna Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Luna Middle School has been a fantastic educational experience for our children. The teachers strive to give the children multiple learning activities. The administration undoubtedly supports the teachers, and the band and sports programs are top notch. Unfortunately, more upset parents are leaving reviews for Luna, so the reviews might seem low. Upset parents usually try and find a way to voice their concern while happy/satisfied parents don't express their gratitude enough. I urge you to visit with some of the parents in the area to find out the truth.


Luna Middle School 1

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Do not, listen to me do not!! Bring your kids to this school unless you want to hear them complaint all year long that they hate that school. We moved a lot on the past 8 years and I never heard my son complaint about any school my sister was moving to San Antonio and she stayed in my house until she got hers and my niece hated this school as well my sister end up looking for a house on the north side so she won't have to be in this school district. I'm glad this school year is almost over!

Luna Middle School 1

Posted December 20, 2013
- a parent
I regret living in this school district because of Luna. My daughter is bullied,harrassed and a student told one of the NISD officers that my daughter is causing harm to herself(She is not) and that brought a visit from the Sheriffs office to our house to check on her welfare. This school lacks leadership at the most rudimentary level and the students are treated like garbage. I have given up on this school and am looking to move out of the area, its that bad. If you can avoid sending your child here, please do. I have never been more disgusted with a school in my adult life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luna Middle School
200 North Grosenbacher Road, San Antonio, TX  78253
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (210) 397-5300
Last modified Luna Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top