Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Falls Church, VA
Students enrolled: 474
 

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Beech Tree Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
We love Beech Tree! Small classes, great teachers and staff. Very welcoming environment. Wonderful start for my kids.

Beech Tree Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2014
- a parent
Great small school !! They really care about students. Great resources for children who need additional help.


Beech Tree Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a teacher
Newly renovated, this small school has teachers who bring innovation and a love for learning to their classrooms. The principal and assistant principal excel at offering support for the evidence-based practices that enrich academics. Students seem to love their school. Parent outreach through the PTA and a small family center keeps families involved. The staff is kind and welcoming to parents.

Beech Tree Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a teacher
Beech Tree is an amazing community school that makes sure all kids and their familes get what they need. I have never worked with a more dedicated group of professionals in my 20+ years as an educator.

Beech Tree Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers, caring administrators and a wonderful school community!


Beech Tree Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Beech Tree is a great community school with a very warm and caring staff. The school has set many benchmarks for this enormous school district and we're proud that our "little" ES is a leader for Fairfax County.

Beech Tree Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a community member
I truly believe that my Granddaughters have received a wonderful education here. But, more than that, the multi-cultural experience has helped to create two very non-prejudiced, very accepting, well-rounded young ladies.

Beech Tree Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Beech Tree accepts all children and provides incredible individualized education (whether your child needs special services or just a little more challenging work). The staff is the BEST anywhere!


Beech Tree Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
great teachers, administrators & parents!

Beech Tree Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Great and caring teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beech Tree Elementary School
3401 Beech Tree Ln, Falls Church, VA  22042
(703) 531-2600
Last modified Beech Tree Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beech Tree Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top