Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Midlothian, VA
Students enrolled: 725

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
This is a very sweet school and a great new principal. The teachers are absolutely wonderful too!

Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 4

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
Involved parents, great new principal, and wonderful teachers. This school definitely deserves more than 4 out of 10!!


Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 4

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
I love Crenshaw Elementary. We moved here 3 years ago and I used this website to pick schools for my children. I have not been disappointed. The teachers and staff have always worked hard to give the children a great educational experience. All four of my children love this school!

Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 2

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
I have had a mixed experience with the school, the teachers are great, but the administrators are poor, I had requested my child be tested for the IEP program and was denied after a very brief meeting. I believe the school clearly is run by the budget which is struggling at this time. Within the 2nd 9 weeks we were already discussing retension which I feel is a little premature. If we know there are areas that a child needs extra help early on, help should be offered in order to avoid retension, a more proactive approach would be more reasonable. Class sizes are too large for any child to receive any kind of attention.

Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a community member
Excellant teachers and staff, good school spirit.


Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a community member
Great education, great school spirit and very caring teachers.

Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Crenshaw has the most wonderful staff of caring teachers and aides. The school always have many different activites for the students and their families.

Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
Crenshaw is a great school that provides an excellent learning atmosphere for children by hiring top notch educators!


Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Crenshaw is a great school with a great staff. My daughter thrives in her studies there and I feel the administration does a great job!

Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
unbelievable kids parents and staff

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School
11901 Bailey Bridge Rd, Midlothian, VA  23112
(804) 739-6250
Last modified Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thelma Crenshaw Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top